Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a quiet night

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good enough for a couple of nights, food was quite good and the service was food, but the room needs a makeover, especially the bathroom. No hot water in the shower on one of the mornings, but all in all not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
ホテルのスタッフが親切丁寧に対応してくれた。 The staff who in the hotel was very kindness and treated me carefully and politely
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Haines from Midlands

Boxford!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice experience, food very good. Attentive host and good beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from St Austell

good stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant night at the hotel, slept well and the bed was very comfortable and the room was good. We decided to have an evening meal, which was very good apart from the lack of vegetarian dishes. There were none on the menu. I am able to eat fish so was fine but for those that are none meat and fish eaters they would have struggled. Very welcoming and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Quiet room. Nice staff providing good services. Look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly pub b&b.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly place with great atmosphere. It's a pub b&b rather than a hotel, however the place is nice and comfortable with good pub food. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monir from Dubai

Great Mom & Pop Hotel a little outside Newbury

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived late and the reception was closed, all the lights shut off and only the side door was open. But due to the thoughtful owners, they had a welcome note and a key card sitting on a table waiting for me to check myself in and get a good night's rest. Can't thank them enough for that. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is homemade and tastes great! The only issue was the location, it is between a few large country estates and farms and about 5 miles away from anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niklas from Gävle

Traditional English tavern

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice and very traditional English place. It's basically a pub that has 11 rooms in total. Nice food & good service. And of course a selection of local ale. I've now visited twice and I'm more than happy with the place over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Swindon

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant little find for us when we needed a stay away that wasn't too far from home while we had some home repairs done. The Bell had to all - perfect country location a stone's throw from the motorway, great food, fantastic service and hospitality and best of all a dog friendly pub and hotel. We only went to get away for convenience for a night but will definitely be back if only for more of the delicious food.