Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for the length of time I was in the area. Very pleasant and efficient service. Nothing too much trouble. Could definitely recommend it and hope to visit again many thanks Robert needham
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking bith the time and trouble to revierw us at the Bell. Its always nice to recieve such positive feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Paul
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the scoring on your stay at the Bell Regards Paul
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
great location for Oxford and the surrounding area - a bit remote but very peaceful and relaxed (I stayed on a Thursday. loss as if it was much busier at weekends)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Weekends are popular for BBqs hogroast etc We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us Kind regards Paul
4 out of 5
by Colin from Cheshire

Country Inn Worth Visiting

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome from the staff. Excellent country Inn with great service, good food. Comfortable bed and room, fine English breakfast to send you on your way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to reviewe us and i HOPE TO BE ABLE TO WELCOME YOU BACK TO THE Bell in the near future Kind regards Paul
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We're please you enjoyed you stay with us Regards Paul& Helen
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from York

Pleasant homely and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Made really welcome would rebook again next time I'm in the area