Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Somerset

A very nice hotel close to Henley on Thames

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Management and staff gave us a warm welcome on arrival and from that moment on could not do enough for us. Facilities, rooms and menu really excellent
Cons: Lighting in the bedroom needs to be brighter for the girls to do their make up and hair
Location: Very close to Henley on Thames, Marlow and Maidenhead. Excellent location and take in the supercar garage next door.
My wife and I booked this hotel for a three day break close to Henley on Thames. It has only recently re-opened after extensive refurbishment. We liked everything about the hotel and very much enjoyed our stay. We would not hesitate to return. Try their Rhubarb Gin. Its sensational.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, food, comfort
Undergoing major refurbishment this hotel will be a fabulous place to stay when reopened. We stayed ion one of the newly refurbished rooms with are lovely. Excellent breakfast too - scrambled eggs and mushrooms are sublime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Atmospheric country hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Atmospheric country hotel, rooms had everything you need and were charming with sloping ceilings, really lovely friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: When renovations are complete will improve the view from the rooms
Location: easy access if driving, but staff also happy to arrange taxis to local train station with great connections e.g. to London, Windsor
Chose this hotel for close proximity to friends who were having a party very nearby as it looked a lovely country hotel with log beamed bar and roaring fire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The room was was very warm for my arrival which was ate on a very cold night so thank you.
Very helpful staff when I checked in late at 10:30 pm. Superb breakfast - best scrambled eggs and mushrooms ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my location requirement fully. Should imagine

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Modern room, on main road but set back & quiet. Lots of parking. Breakfast service better than in bar in the evening . Food choice good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Stayed one night and loved it. Lots of character. Great pub and excellent food. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was 5 star. Nothing missing. Would definitely go back and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Restful

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
OVERNIGHT, AFTER A LONG FLIGHT. VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELCOME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos

Excellent inn

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff, really comfortable room (we upgraded to a suite, which was well worth the extra money). Room was spotlessly clean, huge, and luxurious. Nice big fluffy towels and the bathroom had a massive walk In shower and rolled top bath. food in the bar at night was fab, great choice, reasonably priced, and tasted superb. Breakfast was equally as good. We can highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but awful food.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Was ok.
Cons: Food - see above.
Location: Fine - business nearby.
Nice hotel, reception staff friendly. Evening meal and especially breakfast were really poor. Honestly, I've never had a worse breakfast - half the plate was cold, sloppy scrambled eggs, with two pieces over very dry bacon and two undercooked sausages. Terrible breakfast service staff.