Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you are on foot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very quiet street. Not much though traffic. Historical setting with modern installations.
Location: Walking distance to river, shopping and castle.
Good food, friendly pub. Had problems with plumbing in the shower but immediately got switched to another room.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Thornton - Cleveleys

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Windsor and surrounding area, Windsor Great Park, Ascot, Eton. Plenty of restaurants in Windsor to choose from and very reasonably priced. All the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and really helpful nothing was too much effort. Would definitely stay again for longer next time
4 out of 5
by Pat from Derbyshire

The best part of Slough

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay. Eton has all the Windsor facilities with much easier access and parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Convenient location. Courtyard rooms are fine. staff v.good!
3 out of 5
by nicola from kingswinford

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok although didn't think it was worth the money. Very small room right on the driveway so was quite noisy. It was clean. Hotel was positioned well for all attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed three nights. We were pleased with the location and found the room to be comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel was dirty carpets in hallways, stairs and rooms. Tables in bar were sticky. Carpark was very tight snd we only just got through it with about an inch to spare on each side of a small car. Staff were good and helpful, Bar lady made an excellent Pimms!. Restaurant looked very unappealing and we didn't use (nor did many other people by the looks if it). Over priced hotel for the condition and standard of cleanliness!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really good good! Rooms amazing and personal very friendly!
3 out of 5
by Moira from Guildford

Mixed

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
A very expensive stay midweek for two nights, bed linen of low quality bed uncomfortable . Everything seemed worn out and total refurb. On front of hotel wide awake 5am hotel having deliveres doors slamming. We enjoyed the area we enjoyed the bar of hotel. Only stay if you get a really good offer
4 out of 5
by Michael from Liverpool

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at The Christopher and I've already booked to come back again. The restaurant is good, but the bar is a gem and a great place to relax in the evening. The staff are warm and efficient and really made my stay a pleasant one. A warning though, I have stayed in the main hotel and in the rooms outside of the main hotel, and the latter can be a little cold in the winter. Best of all is the situation of The Christopher, in the heart of Eton, and only a short walk to Windsor, there is so much choice of places to eat and drink in the evening.