Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID IF POSSIBLE

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The decor, new clean carpets, quality of food .
Very tired hotel which seems to have lacked any investment for a number of years. Old paint and threadbare carpets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Comfortable, reasonably prices.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: The pool area was not very inviting and the lockers required a deposit to remove the key (which was returned)
Location: Short drive to Bracknell centre, close to main routes and sports facilities nearby (dry ski slope right behind hotel)
The reception area was comfortable as we arrived early and had to wait for check in - there is no leeway with the time. Check in was very easy and the receptionist went out of her way when she realised our room was going to be too small for the rollaway bed we ordered for our son. Within minutes we had a bigger room with a queen bed and a separate curtained off area with two single beds at no extra cost. The room had older style décor but was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked and there were extra towels in the closet. Room would benefit from a microwave and a fridge as a lot of rooms seem to have these days, especially as we were staying for a few days, it would have saved the cost of eating out, though room service was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: the room
Cons: the breakfast in the morning was very busy lots of waiting but on saying that the food was great and the room was full so the staff worked their best
Location: lots to do near by
lovely evening we had the junior suit the night was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Town outskirts hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location handy for us visiting relatives
The hotel was old fashioned. The bath was unusable because of the depth. There was no towel rail adjacent tp the basin. The disabled parking was very limited,and at night therwas no lighting on the ramp leading the entrance. The breakfast was only passable and as there was only 1 toaster,there was a queue. Staff very helpful Would not use the hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telford

Nice quiet area , close to all main routes

Posted May 31, 2016
Good in main. Breakfast cold on first day. Only 1bath towel in room for 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing

A fabulous Alpine style hotel close to Legoland.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The quality of the facilities and the professionalism of the staff - all at a very reasonable price.
Cons: Maybe extending the weekend breakfast schedule so it covers bank holidays as well.
Location: We were principally their for LegoLand, but it is also ideally placed for Ascot races.
We enjoyed a one night stay while we visited LegoLand over the bank holiday. We found the complex child friendly with great amenities. The staff were excellent and a special thanks to Roberto for dealing with our special request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Short funeral stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the mountain theme inlaid work around the hotel and the atrium lined aquaria. Breakfast was excellent.
Location: Not relevant for my trip
The hotel was easy to find. Staff were very friendly from registration onwards. I had to print off my amended speech for the eulogy of a dear friend and reception staff kindly printed it off for me.
4 out of 5
by Al moo from Basingstoke

seems a busy place for events

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was a comfortable room. Though lots of events on. fire alarm was set off at one point and general consensus was that some drunk people sharing a too and shouting at 2 or 3am did it to wake someone up that had put the chain across. not the hotels fault though unless you blame for letting them drink so much. many in our group complained of noise so it's not a quiet relaxing venue
5 out of 5
by Janis

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

One night stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Check bedrooms more often for any faults
Location: We chose this as it was close to where our daughter lives. No idea what's close by, as we did not chose it for that purpose.
Having arrived late into the day, after moving a daughter all we wanted was a shower and food. Unfortunately the lights in the bathroom didn't work, so after half an hour trying to sort it out, we had to be moved to another room. Not quite so large as the first one, with a smaller bed. But hey, it was for one night. Why the cleaner hadn't noticed that the lights didn't work in the original room is puzzling. We enjoyed a good breakfast, although self service. A hotel of this calibre would surely offer waiter service. Would use it again though.