Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a a fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Ample and free car parking. Food was excellent. Nice and farly quet location. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good hotel and location clean rooms comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing this time!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good this was our third time staying Friday-Sunday. We went down to the Keller bar on the Friday and then to the night club & was given a wrist band to wear because we were residents and so got in free however on Saturday we got into the Keller bar and was then expected to come out at 9.30 and pay £5 each there were four of us and then when we wanted to go to the nightclub we were told we had to pay £10 each!!! so free one night and costly the next it should always be free to residents. Also one of the bar staff ALEX was very rude to us so we complained about him not sure if he will be spoken too or not. But over that weekend we spent a lot of money on food and drink but the hotel still wanted more out of us. This hotel is a great Base for ascot which is why we have used it three times but I'm afraid a new base will have to be found - shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good quality breakfast with very friendly staff
Cons: Plumbing and some of decor is a little tired
Location: Not applicable because we were visiting family
Problems with plumbing - no hot water for bath and/or shower. Reception slow to answer telephone call. Fixed by management but failed to work properly next morning and paddled in water whilst having a shower. Toilet would not flush properly either. Receptionist not too bothered about complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlikely to stay again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was supposed to have free newspaper and bottled water, didn't receive either of these, despite showing reception the confirmation email. TV didn't work either. Not allowed to take alcohol into the rooms unless purchased in the hotel, which at £13 for 2 drinks I wasn't inclined to do. Hotel was clean enough, but extremely tired. Premier Inn have a much nicer standard of room. Bathroom door was rotten, carpet been patched. . . not really what I would class as a 4 star hotel, can only presume that it got it's stars due to facilities as it has a pool. Can't comment on the food as I didn't go for breakfast. On the plus side, it did have an iron in the room, which I always find useful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convientient and pretty hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely from the outside and didn't disappoint inside. pool was nice but Jacuzzi didn't work and the pool tiles were slippy and green. Breakfast was great. Free wifi. Great bar and live music, there is also a lively nightclub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dated

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was dated and the back of the bathroom door looked like it had been cleaned after a murder scene .... and not very well. I did ask for a brush or tape to clean hairs off a suit and the staff tried but could not find anything relevant which was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delapetated hotel stuck in 1990's

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Oh dear... check in was poor ... There was another person with the same name as me which threw the reception. Gym was in very poor condition and the jucuzzi was broken while the pool was ok... Room service ok but Soap left in my bathroom so obviously not properly cleaned. Property needs a major uplift. Won't stay again especially at that price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel to stay at when visiting the area.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have used The Coppid Beech Hotel in the past and continue to use it when visiting family in the area.