Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a major overhaul, rooms are very tired

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Rooms and general appearance need major upgrade
Very clean and staff friendly but rooms, reception are looking very old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Our overnight stay was lovely. Our room was clean, large and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value and tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Long checkin

Posted May 7, 2017
Long check-in, came back twice to check in on a Friday mid afternoon. Then when I had my room key went to room and some body was already occupying the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requires some TLC

Posted May 5, 2017
We have stayed previously many years ago when it was very popular for business and, more recently, as a stopover on route to Wales. We received a warm welcome and our rooms were upgraded which was a plus. The rooms were cosy and beds comfortable. However on opening a wardrobe out flew a couple of moths which we reported. Our evening meal at the bar was very pleasant but they forgot the dessert which didn't matter to us as we were not in a hurry but others were waiting for a table so they had a longer wait than necessary. The following morning at breakfast my husband moved his chair closer to the table and the arm of the chair lifted and as it dropped back into place pinched his hand and drew blood. We requested a plaster and that the chair be removed when we had finished. The plaster was supplied but we were unsure that the chair would be removed so mentioned that again to another person who was on duty and at the main reception on our departure. We didn't want anyone else to suffer the same experience. The chairs in the dining area were all showing signs if wear and tear too. As a stopover with facilities it is a convenient and reasonable place to stay as the is a pool and the bar area is relaxing if there are no children screeching. It is family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel could really do with an overhaul - its becoming tired & worn-out. That said, the rooms were clean & comfortable and the staff very friendly. My major disappointment was that getting up early to catch a flight for a long day of travelling was that there was no cold water in the shower - it was scorching & I couldn't get in it, the wash basin had a similar issue - hot water came out of both taps! I informed the front office staff but little interest, no apology or compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy staying experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: close to where we need to be
This hotel has easy access to motorways for London and other tourist attractions. No matter how many times we stay, it is always reliable, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Tired hotel. Needs updating.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed.
Cons: Needs a revamp.
Location: Nice are lots to due. We used to live in the area and were visiting friends.
We booked two Twin rooms but when we went to check in there were no Twin rooms available. The receptionist had to call the duty manager. He eventually got us a Double and an accessable room with Twin beds. The rooms, like the rest of the hotel, was tired and needed updating. A recent stay in a revamped Premier Inn was much better. The lift was initially worrying as after the door closed nothing happened for several seconds and then it started moving and was very noisy. The TV system was an early 70's hotel style, which needs changing, there were few electrical points and no USB charging points, unlike the Premier Inn. As we find in lots of hotels, the fan in the bathroom didn't work, meaning you couldn't see yourself in the mirrors after a shower. Having said all that, the room was clean and we slept well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was great , I loved my stay and this was the second time I have stayed here. The service was excellent and the staff were very professional and welcoming. I really enjoyed the leisure facilities and the restaurants provide really good food. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Out of date hotel which is in need of revamping to a standard for the price
3 out of 5
by Valerie

convenience only

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The trainee receptionist had NO familiarisation with the hotel - sent my husband with mobility problems and myself to second floor for 1st floor room