Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very welcoming

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and due to the good water pressure, the floor was very wet and quite slippery. Bar could be stocked better
Check in was very quick, no queuing and waiting. Amazing fish tank seen on all floors of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This might have been a great hotel 30 years ago. Everything is old. Not enough outlets. The suite did not have a room refrigerator. The towels were dirty, the carpets were old an threadbare and smelled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a lovely stay. It was great using the pool, sauna and steam room. Food in Rowans restaurant was of a good standard. Great live music in the bier Keller, though it could have started slightly earlier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water for 40minutes each morning in my room

Posted Jan 13, 2016
No hot water for 40 minutes each morning during my stay. Staff had to open another room just so that I could use a working shower. Could have stayed at Hilton st Anne for same price which is far suprior and is only 2min drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Spacious, Clean Room with Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness, comfortable bed, clean accommodations, restaurant, room service.
Cons: It could be updated at some point but don't lose the traditional English feel.
Location: We happen to have friends that live nearby so that made getting around much easier. Not really sure what we would have done if they weren't driving?
We really enjoyed our stay at the Coppid Beach, especially the spacious and comfortable rooms and the very traditional English feel of these accommodations. We even had a teapot and teacups in our room to enjoy tea anytime of the day! The staff was friendly and helpful, we had an absolutely delicious lunch at the hotel restaurant, and we even decided to stay an extra night rather than going closer into London for our final night's stay. The hotel is not really updated, but in this case it was more about enjoying the space, comfort and tradition that we enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad timing

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I had the misfortune to stay at the hotel when all the local Christmas parties were booked at the hotel. Many drunk guests. Many noisy and drunk guests in the hallway outside my room in the early morning. Front entrance to hotel filthy. Trash, a veritable carpet of cigarette butts and a half empty glass of beer...this is not up to four star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms and great value

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Only stayed the one night but great food polite staff nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel decor is dated although clean its stuck in the 80's with pink carpet and bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Lots of entertainment and good facilities. Beds are very comfortable