Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended guest house

Posted Feb 7, 2016
From the minute we arrived we were greeted warmly. We had lunch before going to our very pretty room. Staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for us. Food was generous, great value and delicious. room was clean, very comfortable . If I had to say anything slightly negative it would be that people staying should consider the sound of the bar, it wasnt really loud but only being on the 1st floor meant that we could hear music and voices til around 11.30 pm. Again in the morning attentive staff and great selection, quality breakfast. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very convenient location in centre of town

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Small & cosy, free parking
Location: Very convenient to walk across footbridge into Windsor. Lots of good restaurants nearby
Convenient location, friendly helpful staff. Very useful to include free parking in centre of town. Small and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca del castillo de windsor

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cómodo y practico , limpio y el personal es amable y Atento
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton hampshire

Good place to stay for visits to Windsor

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Ok for 1 night bedroom cosy ,nice white linen ,
Cons: Breakfast was aweful.dingy pub room to sit in and eat .
Location: Windsor. Castle Legoland ,walks along Thames . And
Fine ,good location within walking distance of Windsor ,not good if disabled .aweful breakfast ,but friendly chatty helpful staff ,. Bit noisy in pub below bedroom could be a disadvantage on big nights .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Eton and Windsor right on the doorstep

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Old coaching inn dating back to 1773 still retains some of the charm with uneven creaky floors, sloping staircases and small spaces, however the owners have modernised the bedrooms and bathrooms so they are more in keeping with the 21st century. Can be quite noisy due to the floors and you can hear the street noise but it wasn't a huge problem as there was secondary glazing. Really friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast that is cooked to order and on site free parking but beware you don't get blocked in by other guests when the hotel is busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Think of it as upscale B&B

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The food and location.
Cons: No elevators.
Location: Easy walk to Windsor Castle, restaurants, transportation.
Very friendly and helpful staff. No elevators. Nice bathrooms. Really enjoyed the hot, cooked to order English breakfast. Good location to transportation, restaurants, and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Unique

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Traditional and unique hotel to stay at. Really good location and helpful friendly staff. Good food, great quality for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

A lovely room above a fantastic pub.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We had a fantastic stay in lovely Eton. The hotel was lovely and perfectly situated for visiting both Eton and Windsor. Great value for money, the pub itself does great pub food and we had an amazing breakfast the following morning after our stay. Staff were very friendly and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
staff were friendly, location very good,bed comfortable, breakfast very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverbird ( surrey)

Great location near to shops & bars in Windsor .

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Friendly welcome ( Derek) Quiet room as requested . Clean fresh linen plenty coffe tea milk/ spotless bathroom soft towels with toiletries . Really lovely breakfast with plenty of selection . Great location Staff very friendly lovley ambiance in bar area for that nightcap . Definitely recommend to friends and family .will return again soon . Thanks to Dereck and all staff for enjoyable stay .