Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Just about functional hotel but very limited

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and more welcoming on booking in
Location: Limited
Room was not the cleanest but just about acceptable for a one night stay whilst on business in the area Facilities were basic Ate in the pub adjoining which was ok but not a great choice
3 out of 5
by Susan from Helston

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting relatives
3 out of 5
by Ondrej from Ostrava

klidny rodiny hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sprcha obcas prestala tect ale majitelka slibila opravu. V krajnim pokoji nesla wifi ale v ostatnich pokojich blize k AP ano
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Howard John from Nottingham

Good value for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Accommmodation was adequate for an overnight stay, clean room, nice shower. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. i have stayed at Emmbrook several times before and will do so again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emmbrook Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic room, perfectly adequate for my stay. Very friendly pub with good honest service. Excellent steak!!
2 out of 5
by David from Nottingham

A bed for the night

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
An old fashioned pub with bedrooms
3 out of 5
by drp from redditch

ok for a short stop

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
all ok
4 out of 5
by Me from Suffolk

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Needed to be close to Reading without being to central. This is a lovely place to stay with all of the features you would require. Staff were friendly and the breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Budget-friendly, quiet, convenient.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: budget-friendly, family run place
Cons: Update website to reflect limited service hours (check in, kitchen hours, etc.) so guests know what to expect.
Location: Best to have a car but local taxis are good, bus at end of street, 1.2 mile walk to Wokingham. Frequent trains to London, Reading, Windsor.
Although this inn is part of a local pub, the rooms in a separate, quiet building not on a major road. The owners are nice and accommodating.. The breakfast is fine - you can order the "full English" if you want during the week, but weekends are continental, delivered to your room the night before. The hours of the pub are 3-9 and the kitchen is only open for dinner - not on weekends or holidays. We did not try the pub fare but as mentioned breakfast was fine. We ordered a local ale to be nice but to be honest I felt like I was taking up a local's regular seat at the bar. Better if you have a car - we are from the U.S. and don't like to drive on the left side.