Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill on Sea

Lovely customer focused hotel and restaurant

Posted Jun 3, 2017
As noted in my earlier review, the New Inn is a delight to stay in, lovely quiet location, easy parking, brilliant friendly staff, a comfortable room and bed and delicious food. On this occasion Dora and her team went out of their way to help us by opening the Inn earlier than usual to allow the congregation at my Aunt's memorial service to gather afterwards, to share coffee and reminiscences of my Aunt. This was a real kindness to us and is a testament to the very customer focused community spirit of the New Inn. Thank you so much Dora. I would recommend it to anyone and would always choose to stay there if holidaying in the area.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great Little Pub/B&B

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great little pub/B&B, location was perfect for our needs, great breakfast, friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely use The New Inn again. Provides exactly what it should for its star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Spacious and Comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious but shower just ok, no hair conditioner. Staff were all friendly and food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and service - excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The manager, Dora goes above and beyond to ensure the comfort of guests, incredibly professional friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I can't say enough about this lovely country inn in a quiet village about 10 minutes northeast of Reading. The owner/manager (Dora) went above and beyond in the service provided to us -- excellent meals and very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean comfortable room-nice owners

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owners 5th anniversary at the New Inn the night of our visit, so we joined their BBQ celebration and enjoyed great food and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely Country Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and in a countryside location. The rooms are of a fairly high standard and very conformable
Cons: The checking in procedure and staff friendliness.
Location: Very rural but close to reading and Henley.
Booked this hotel as was a lot cheaper than the city centre hotels but still only 15 mins drive outside Reading. Upon arrival, the Inn was empty and I waited 10 mins before I managed to find anyone to check me in. I even tried to phone to speak to someone but it took me straight to answerphone. When someone finally arrived, it looked like the chef who didn't appear too pleased that I had disturbed him. I was handed the key but that was about all. Not the most welcoming check in I have ever experienced. However, things did improve and the room was very nice and modern and the bed extremely comfortable. The rooms are located in a annex type building attached to the pub. I didn't eat in the hotel for dinner but the breakfast was nice although fairly limited, but I was happy with the English Breakfast. Although a Business traveller, I would be happy to return with my family if I was ever in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days in New Inn

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bedroom and bathroom were good - well equipped,comfortable and clean. Bar restaurant was OK but service slow and a bit unrefined. Staffing level appeared to be a problem, particularly in the kitchen where everything seemed to depend on one person. Food well cooked, menu a little limited but OK. Breakfast a bit basic - everything served on one plate and tea/coffe out of flasks!
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels