Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location good historic building

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Started of very well, it's very difficult to order room service as no one answers the phone? Also we came came back st 4pm to find out room not touched.and when mentioned on leaving nobody cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely setting

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Right on river, rooms were very good size. Breakfast choice also good. Pool slightly too small when a number of families in. Staff extremely helpful, fin and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful location but..........

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful location, think the staff could do with some extra training as they fall short of staff at other hotels that we have stayed at. Breakfast good, the outside restaurant where you can choose to dine al fresco was really nice. Dining in the main restaurant on our two night stay was a dismal experience. Food there wasn't memorable and below par for the price. On our second night dining in there the waiters couldn't cope as they were understaffed and had three large tables to serve so we waited an unacceptably long time and the food that we ordered was over cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Great hotel close to the river

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had an overnight stay here. Hotel has lots of old world charm, made extra special by its proximity to the river Thames. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Certainly somewhere we will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weekend stay

Weekend luxury

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A great weekend away. Fantastic grounds and facilities, by the river. Windsor is a great visitor attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
. Would have been helpful if we had been informed it was necessary to book afternoon tea for the day we arrived, particularly as I was contacted regarding booking dinner. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic nostalgic hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It's the Rocky Horror hotel
Cons: Annex rooms updated
Location: Only a couple miles to Windsor Castle and Legloland
Nice and quiet, If you are a Rocky Horror fan, you must stay here. Rooms a little dated, but still a 4.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Magnificent hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel in an absolutely stunning setting by the riverside. The hotel staff were incredible, we could spend no more than 10 seconds looking confused before a smiling staff member would magically appear to direct us. Highly recommend the cycle route and the breakfast which was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing Stay at a Characterful Property

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Fantastic architecture, lovely river views from the main building. History.
Cons: Disappointing things included poor plumbing and loud piped music in every room of the bar.
Location: Short nature path in the grounds, tennis and golf. Nice gym with pool & sauna and jacuzzi (but be aware used by local kids and mums)
We have stayed at Oakley Court many times before. This time for a rescheduled romantic break. We purchased a "character room" via Expedia — it turned out to be a standard room in the West Wing. The room was large & well appointed, but had flaws. Our biggest gripe was that the shower did not supply hot water. Probably because the plumbing is old .... but would you put up with this fault at a Premier Inn? I don't think so. We reported it to reception. It's also worth mentioning that the walls are thin in the West Wing. In fact, so thin that you can hear neighbors snoring. When we arrived at our room on the first day we noticed that an ice bucket and stack of unslightly glasses & crockery was piled outside our door (they were not ours, I hasten to add.) These unsightly things were not cleared away by staff. Other small irritations include: The overpriced restaurant had only one menu. Repeated every night + there's no a la carte alternative. This limited bill-de-fayre is weighed heavily towards their home-grown vegetables. Fortunately, there's a Harvester down the road - that's where Oakley residents can be found on their second and subsequent nights. Also, on our first morning, we attempted to find a quiet place to read books & soak up the ambience. But the piped "muzak" in every room of the bar was so noisy that it interfered with our reading time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I learned from a tour guide I hired to take me through Windsor that hotels there aren't great because London is so close. He was right. The place is shabby and my lunch was lacking. A tough steak and sad salad. I didn't even stay the night; uber-ed to London instead. They lost me at the fake suit of armor.