Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Great hotel with amazing breakfast Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

A pleasant return to a favourtie

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fabulous.
Cons: Service at lunch under the cabana and food service at the bar in the evening were woefully inadequate. More people needed on duty.
This is a fabulous hotel with immense character and charm. The grounds are exquisite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic service and great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Staff are awesome and the hotel and grounds are amazing. Drinks at the bar with the open fire is a must
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastbourne

Lovely old world charm

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Looked after very well by the staff Amazing location on the Thames Incredible driftwood animal sculptures around the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nothing was too much trouble

Posted Apr 9, 2016
2 night stay for first Legoland visit. Opted for this place as really begrudged £500 for 2 nights at the Legoland hotel in a themed room and thought a 'castle' looking place would thrill the kids (age nearly 5 and 1.5yrs) Booked a family room, got an amazing doubled room bedroom (almost a suite) with an amazing view of the river Thames, champagne/prosecco on arrival, chocolate bar in room, colouring/sticker packs for the children and also children's toiletry packs, milk bottles with straws and chic chip cookies for the children left at bedtime......superb! Breakfast buffet was fabulous, set out so beautifully in 'the Pantry'. Lovely staff and wonderful place.
5 out of 5
by martin from berkshire

perfect stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
amazing location a hotel with loads of character and bags of charm, and staff that were all impeccable to enable pure relaxation from start to finish. The food was delicious from the bar menu with especially tasty seasonal home grown vegetables and the breakfast buffet spoilt us for choice. a very comfortable bed with a great river view, and tranquil surroundings. can't fault anything about the night away at the oakley court. will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Greenford

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a veryromantic weekend away the hotel was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Abwechslung zu den monotonen Hotelketten

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ein Juwel aus alten Tagen, das sehr gut und mit viel Liebe den heutigen Ansprüchen entsprechend renoviert und modernisiert wurde. Bravo!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Katia from London

Ok stay, service & staff poor.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK. The reception staff were very abrupt and not particularly friendly. If I had a question (I had to go to reception frequently as the room key they kept giving me was faulty) I felt as if I was inconveniencing them!They also have an odd policy of taking money from your account as a 'credit' system rather than paying for your bill at the end.