Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely Hotel, breath-taking entry.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
After the breath taking entry to property, the experience did not disappoint. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed the experience immensely. Best breakfasts, so much selection and lovely ambience to breakfast rooms. Lovely staff, very helpful. Although a little out of the way from Windsor it was very easy to get a cab. Decor a little tired but very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel near Windsor UK

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and it's grounds.
Cons: Sound proofing in room. I was on 2 no floor of old wing and could here voices and banging from ground floor.
Location: On the river - beautiful. Near Windsor - beautiful. 1 hour from Central London by car - perfect.
Lovely hotel to relax in. Not the most modern of hotels but adequate if a little dated. TV in room was too small. Room 115, the room I was in, needs sound proofing as I could hear voices and banging two floors down on the ground floor. Unable to obtain a dinner reservation at my selected time through the hotel but got exactly what I wanted on open table. Surely hotel guests should come first. Staff were all delightful. I would come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Riverside location in a beautiful setting.
Great Victorian manor house in a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hübsches Hotel mit kleinen Mängeln

Posted Nov 3, 2015
ich war von Samstag bis Montag dort zu Gast. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Mein Zimmer, Superior, war relativ klein. Bei Ankunft war das Zimmer überheizt. Die Fenster arretierten nicht. Mann musste ein Buch unterstellen damit es aufblieb. Die Wannendusche ist nur für Menschen unter 170 cm geeignet. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und frisch. Der Garten ist toll. Gute Fahrräder stehen ebenfalls kostenlos zur Verfügung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, let down by food

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great place, great location, beautiful grounds, lovely staff but the whole thing was let down by poor quality food. I'd have expected a hotel of this stature to serve breakfast "not" from a buffet. And the evening meal was average at best....not worth the £150 for 3 people. Shame really as the hotel and staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel on bank of river Thames.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building, lovely setting, close to Windsor, efficient staff...
Cons: Make sure bedrooms are cleaned thoroughly.
Location: Ideal for going into Windsor town and visiting the castle. Only there for one night so not much time to look for things to do.
From the minute we set foot in the hotel, we felt welcome and were offered a glass of champagne. Once settled in our room we decided to take a stroll in the beautiful grounds and then stop off at the bar/restaurant area outside for a drink. Service was prompt but not invasive. We then made use of the spa facilities which although not extensive were perfectly adequate. We booked at reception for breakfast the following morning. This was excellent value and the choice was extensive. The room wasn't dirty but we found a bottle top by the bed and felt that probably the cleaning has been rushed. However, we would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ros from Shannon Vale

More than just a room.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service with an aim to please. Great traditions & famous points of interest in the hotel, wonderful venue for a memorable gathering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Kansas, USA

Best hotel for English ambience and location.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Oakley Court! The setting was fabulous and the staff went above and beyond our expectations. The rooms were very clean and roomy and a pleasure to come back to each evening. The only complaint is that the food was very expensive. Otherwise our stay was remarkable and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The Great Oakley

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
There were three of us couples from the U.S. who spent 10 days in the Windsor and London areas. The Oakley greatly exceeded our expectations. Room sizes were comparable to those to be found in the U.S. The hotel's history of being in 200 movies was fascinating. The staff was amazing. We enjoyed the several fireplaces in the evening. We played free golf on their small 9 hole golf course. Had a great time with 3 twosomes. The fitness club was excellent. There were only two disappointments. First, it restaurant and bar meal prices. They were expensive enough that we decided to eat all of our meals off site. Second, the room television channels were very limited and the tv was small by U.S. standards.