Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely situation on the Thames

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The outdoor dining area
I had expected a top rated room but don't think we got it. My husband had mobility issues but we were allocated a room at about the farthest point from reception. Not what we were expecting but it was OK for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

excellent option for heathrow on the thames

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: could use a room safe
Location: Boat rides, windsor castle great place for day tripping to south/southwest of England if you have a car.
Beautiful setting on the banks of the Thames. Food reasonably priced and very helpful staff. This was my second stay will definitely use again. By the way I visit UK often to visit family. This is my Hotel of Choice for before departure back to US. like a mini vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nothern ireland

beautiful old world hotel on axing grounds

Posted Aug 7, 2015
we stayed at this hotel in the east wing woth our 4yr old and 10month old was worried that it would be a bit fancy for the children but they loved it and the staff where so friendly and courteous with the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Lovely grounds not sure rooms were as good as were expecting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overwhelmed by summer weddings

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The place itself is fun - and the set of some classic British movies.
Cons: Separating the large crowd, individual traveler experiences would be good.
It's a lovely place, set in big grounds bordering the Thames. The old house has been decorated with care, and the new wings - which are large - are well appointed, if a bit characterless. So you can see why folks choose it for big wedding parties, and I'm sure the big wedding parties with whom we were sharing the hotel had a lovely time, but those of us tucked around the edges, less so. So, if you see a large number of folks in full fashion-forward outfits, consider eating elsewhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Beautiful historic building and rooms. Loved it!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: Windsor Castle is close and Windsor Village is charming. Brae is close with The Fatted Duck. Make reservations in advance. 3 Pubs there as well.
It was a wonderful old castle looking hotel, on the river Thames. We rented an electric boat from the hotel to putt around in for an hour in the rain. Brought on some wine and snacks, was great fun. Staff was extremely pleasant. Public rooms were extremely beautiful. We played cards in a marvelous greenhouse room in the evening. We ate on the lawn under a tent that was heated, with open sides. An unforgettable experience. The shortbread cookies were great. The club sandwich amazing. Our room was huge and beautiful but hot and humid, but great views. They have fans to borrow. Other family members had cold rooms, so just be sure to ask for rooms with plentiful AC, if you are like my husband and I and like it cold. We would definitely go back. Breakfast was phenomenal, decor was awesome and you could not ask for a better menu. You will love the way they have it set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westpfalz

Englisches Flair

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wie vorab gebucht, wurden uns zwei Zimmer mit Einzelbetten zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese befanden sich im Ostflügel des Hauses (quasi in einem Anbau des Haupthauses) und zwar im Erdgeschoss. An der Ausstattung der Zimmer, der Sauberkeit, dem englischem Einrichtungsstiel und der Qualität der Matratzen gab es nichts auszusetzten. Überhaupt verströmt jedes Zimmer des Hauses und jede Ecke des Gartens dieses englische Flair, welches man anhand der Bilder im Internet erwartet...fantastisch! Besonders an lauen Sommerabenden kann man wunderbar in der Bar auf der Gartenterrasse verweilen oder in dem herrlichen Garten auf Liegenstühlen entspannen, etwas trinken und dem ruhigen Treiben auf der Themse zusehen...einmalig! Die Preise für Essen und Trinken in der Bar und auf der Terrasse sind, wie zu erwarten, für deutsche Verhältnisse etwas gehoben. Im hauseigenen Restaurant waren wir nicht essen, weshalb ich hierzu auch nichts sagen kann. Das Personal war freundlich und nicht aufdringlich. Grund zur Kritik gibt es aber dennoch in unserem speziellen Fall: Unsere beiden Zimmer lagen im Erdgeschoss. Dort können die Fenster nicht geöffnet werden, weshalb es eine dreistufige Klimaanlage im Zimmer gibt. Ich persönlich fand das unangenehm, weil die Luft nicht wirklich "frisch" in den Zimmern war, außerdem hört man die Anlage auch in der Stufe "low" deutlich...wer also mit diesem Geräusch nicht schlafen kann, muss die Klimaanlage ausschalten und noch schlechtere Luft im Zimmer in Kauf nehmen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not good value

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel failed to place a child bed in our room, despite me confirming by phone and the receptionist confirming on arrival. We were then involved in a farcical series of room moves until we finally ended up in our first room, the staff having carried a sofa bed across the hotel! The riverside location is great and there are plenty of deck chairs and beanbags to lounge around in the sun. Food was OK (we ate in the bar). Breakfast deteriorated into a free-for-all as staff were unable to clear tables quickly enough and eventually gave up and let us sit wherever we wanted. Individual staff were always friendly, polite and helpful but you had to hunt them down first! All in all a disappointing stay that could (and should at that price) have been far more relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting lovely place

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Haven't been for 3 years, was lovely before but now it's even better will be going regularly again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amanda from Little Aston, Sutton Coldfield

Fantastic Hotel with great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst travelling to Windsor with my daughter and grand daughter I found this Hotel in a fantastic location. The gardens and views beautiful. I would diffidently stay here again. If I was to make two make moans they would be that Hotels.com did not mention that children under 12 could go in the main restaurant, and whilst rules are rules my granddaughter who is 7 years old has been in many such Hotels. We had to eat in the other restaurant which was very nice, but had chairs stacked up from breakfast right by the side of us on full view and other bits of tables etc. Some sort of screens would of been far more pleasing to the eye. Having said that we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!