Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful setting for a relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Visit Windsor Castle, Eton Dorney for the rowing regatta.
Fantastic hotel, exceptional staff and dining on the terrace as we watched the boats sail by was idyllic. The food was second to none, from the waffle maker for breakfast, lunch on the terrace and dinner in the dining room, I will definitely be back. Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Alistair Gammond, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to The Oakley Court in the near future. Kindest Regards The Oakley Court Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon British Columbia

Clean, elegant, affordable. Excellent staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, lounge, bike availability staff professionalism, friendliness
Location: Location is excellent. close to windsor. easy to walk/bike. gas station on way to heathrow for rental car. grounds are beautiful
We love going to the Oakley Court having stayed there one other time, it was like 'going home'. The staff is knowledgeable, polite, professional, pleasant and prompt if anything was required. We had a great time biking to Windsor along the river. Getting to Heathrow is straightforward, there is a gas station on the way, so there was no stress in that regard. the grounds are gorgeous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too far from Windsor.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The exterior grounds were lovely and the little we saw of the interior. We were relegated to the West wing and didn't get to enjoy a stay in the grand
Cons: The bed was hard, the toilet barely flushed and the air conditioning didn't work very well.
Location: Poor location unless you have a car. Too far from Windsor and no bus so taxi was the only option at 12 pounds each way! That added up!
We had to take expensive cabs back and forth to this hotel from Windsor. Very expensive hotel. It looked beautiful outside but our room in the "west wing" was just ok. The bed was horribly hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LINCOLNSHIRE

AMAZING HOTEL TO STAY IN AND ONE OF MY FAVOURITES

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF, THE BUILDING, THE GROUNDS AND THE RIVER ARE ALL ABSOLUTELY DIVINE. THE FOOD IS VERY NICE AND THE TERRACE AREA SO RELAXING!
Cons: MORE OFFERS SO I COULD STAY MORE OFTEN!
Location: CLOSE TO ASCOT AND WINDSOR RACES
EVERYTIME I STAY AT THIS HOTEL I JUST HAVE THE MOST AMAZING TIME AND THERES SOMETHING REALLY SPECIAL ABOUT BEING ON THE RIVERBANK ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2017
I gave my parents a present of a night in the hotel and they had a fantastic experience. The highlights were the friendly staff and a room with a river view. Overall - strongly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: The map on booking site.
Location: Don't know. We were lost.
The Oakley Hotel was very nice, great food, especially the dinner tasting menu. The problem I had was finding the hotel. A nice man in Ludlow with a Nav system guided us there. Leaving was also an adventure. Finally found our way into Ludlow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location good historic building

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Started of very well, it's very difficult to order room service as no one answers the phone? Also we came came back st 4pm to find out room not touched.and when mentioned on leaving nobody cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely setting

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Right on river, rooms were very good size. Breakfast choice also good. Pool slightly too small when a number of families in. Staff extremely helpful, fin and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful location but..........

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful location, think the staff could do with some extra training as they fall short of staff at other hotels that we have stayed at. Breakfast good, the outside restaurant where you can choose to dine al fresco was really nice. Dining in the main restaurant on our two night stay was a dismal experience. Food there wasn't memorable and below par for the price. On our second night dining in there the waiters couldn't cope as they were understaffed and had three large tables to serve so we waited an unacceptably long time and the food that we ordered was over cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Great hotel close to the river

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had an overnight stay here. Hotel has lots of old world charm, made extra special by its proximity to the river Thames. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Certainly somewhere we will stay again