Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I learned from a tour guide I hired to take me through Windsor that hotels there aren't great because London is so close. He was right. The place is shabby and my lunch was lacking. A tough steak and sad salad. I didn't even stay the night; uber-ed to London instead. They lost me at the fake suit of armor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aylesnury

Birthday surprise

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The setting and the breakfast
Cons: The menu in the restaurant
Location: Close to Windsor, although a long way to walk along the river. Visited the Green Oak for dinner, food fantastic
I booked the hotel as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We received a warm welcome at reception. Room was very spacious. Breakfast was amazing. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night, although we enjoyed what we had, there wasn't a lot on the menu that we fancied. The hotel is in a wonderful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from cincinnati. ohio

Great hotel near windsor.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was an old manor house.
Cons: The weather was bad. Could not see much of the grounds.
Location: Close to Windsor and along the river Thames.
Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. In an old manor house. Food was very good. Best place I stayed on my trip to England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: everything
excellent hotel good location for airport and windsor castle etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Beautiful place. Friendly staff.. Awesome butler service. Definitely will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Time to relax

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere - not rushed. Friendly staff.
Cons: The reception is a bit tucked away, small and seemed a bit drab up to the rest of the Hotel
Just stayed for one night - got there early as we came up from Devon for a funeral. We were able to check in early and freshen up before we went out. Lovely atmosphere in the Hotel, all the Christmas decorations very tasteful. Breakfast was great and the pantry room were all the breakfast goodies are, is very quaint. Liked it so much we'll be back next year to visit in the summer and enjoy some time on the river. Compliments to the Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impression excellent. Mistake was returning.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night when arriving in UK and thought it was fantastic. Greeted with warm apple cider and upgraded. Booked 2 nights at end of trip and couldn't have been more disappointed with room and service. Room was adequate but no upgrade and no apple cider on arrival. Left dinner as food was cold. My biggest mistake was returning only to be disappointed as the first stay left a good impression and the second stay left a bad impression unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classy hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Impressive hotel in beautiful grounds. Excellent staff all round. Not cheap, but worthwhile. Fairly limited menu in restaurant and would have appreciated at least one draft beer !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property, friendly staff. Would come again.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds and building is really impressive. I came for business purposes which it is excelllent for but I would come back with the family on a weekend. Perfect winter venue for a drink in front of an open fire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windsor Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to meet a client in Windsor - lovely hotel