Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The accommodation being detached from the public house
Cons: Being woken up by the fire alarm going during the night ,according to the fire brigade coursed by spiders inside.
The location was ideal for the celebration held at Bearwood Lakes Golf Club The staff very accommodating & breakfast satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

One night stay for a night out

Posted May 20, 2016
Room was OK but I've had much better for the money, there was no chef in the morning for breakfast so the staff were running around trying to sort breakfasts out. The breakfast was unexciting. In the area there are better hotels with better facilities and probably for not much difference in cost, I picked this hotel due to friends staying there otherwise I'd have gone elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were informed that we would not be able to have breakfast during our stay as the chef had the week off, which was very inconvenient. The mugs and spoon were unwashed in the room and there was blood on the towel. The pillow cases were creased as if they had been slept in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient for family but extremely poor service!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for visiting family as we could walk to where they stay.
Cons: They definitely need to improve their housekeeping as far as the bedrooms are concerned.
Booked on the basis of B&B but no breakfast served on 3 out of the 4 mornings. Had the same faded, frayed, hard brown towels and shower mat for the entire stay. Teabags and milk not replaced, same with shower gel. Bin in bathroom never emptied, one in bedroom once. Washhand basin not cleaned, same with tea/coffee mugs. Carpet never vacuumed. Television reception was dreadful and we could only get BBC1 and BBC2, all other channels broke up visually and in sound. I appreciate that it was the Christmas holiday but surely if the owner is prepared to offer accommodation then they have a duty to provide clients with a reasonable service and what we experienced could not even be described as basic. This was an extremely disappointing experience and I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Preston

Clean the bathroom

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were given the keys to the wrong room.I do not think the bathroom had been cleaned before we arrived. Toilet not clean; shower had other people's hair and used shower gel containers. on the second day there was no de-caf coffee and the cups were dirty. Beds were comfy and the cooked breakfast was hot.
5 out of 5
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stopover While Visiting Friends...

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting some friends nearby. The rooms are in a separate building next to the pub itself. Our double room was clean and well kept, compact but comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was excellent. Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Overall this Inn is really great value for money and I would recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
As I needed to leave the hotel before the breakfast time they were willing to open up earlier for us to have breakfast. They were very friendly and welcoming both early morning and when checking in the evening. Please note however you check in at the bar.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Lake District

Comfortable good stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our short stay as we were attending a friends birthday, the room was clean and the staff were extremely helpful could not ask for anything more. Will certainly go back when next in Wokingham