Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The accommodation being detached from the public house
Cons: Being woken up by the fire alarm going during the night ,according to the fire brigade coursed by spiders inside.
The location was ideal for the celebration held at Bearwood Lakes Golf Club The staff very accommodating & breakfast satisfactory
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

One night stay for a night out

Posted May 20, 2016
Room was OK but I've had much better for the money, there was no chef in the morning for breakfast so the staff were running around trying to sort breakfasts out. The breakfast was unexciting. In the area there are better hotels with better facilities and probably for not much difference in cost, I picked this hotel due to friends staying there otherwise I'd have gone elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient for family but extremely poor service!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for visiting family as we could walk to where they stay.
Cons: They definitely need to improve their housekeeping as far as the bedrooms are concerned.
Booked on the basis of B&B but no breakfast served on 3 out of the 4 mornings. Had the same faded, frayed, hard brown towels and shower mat for the entire stay. Teabags and milk not replaced, same with shower gel. Bin in bathroom never emptied, one in bedroom once. Washhand basin not cleaned, same with tea/coffee mugs. Carpet never vacuumed. Television reception was dreadful and we could only get BBC1 and BBC2, all other channels broke up visually and in sound. I appreciate that it was the Christmas holiday but surely if the owner is prepared to offer accommodation then they have a duty to provide clients with a reasonable service and what we experienced could not even be described as basic. This was an extremely disappointing experience and I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Value for money: even as dble, sgle occupancy

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was warm, clean. Bed comfortable and tea/coffee facilities had very good biscuits ;-). Breakfast also good and didn't have to wait for cooked to arrive - even on very busy days. Recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday night in Wokingham.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: breakfast was pretty basic
Room key had to be reprogrammed on three occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good situation near where we wanted to be

Posted Jun 3, 2014
we only stayed one night but every thing we needed was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazie

Nice hotel close to our Sona

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff loverly breakfast
Cons: Room serviced every day
Location: Excellent for London Windsor castle lovely walks around Dinton pastures &atheist Trips to London Reading Wokingham walks suro ding a
Comfortuble room nice and warm disapoined. That the room was not serviced after first night although.we onely stayed for 2 i nights it would have been nice after a busy day to have a made bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

A good place to stay near Windsor and Heathrow

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Pub bar, restaurant,
Cons: No fridge in the room, extra bed pretty basic
Location: Easy access to roads, Sainsburys across the road
I chose this place to stay so we could go to Windsor and Legoland and then head straight to the airport as we were at the end of our trip in the UK. The family rooms weren't super large but OK for what we needed. The extra bed provided was a foldout that was pretty uncomfortable for my son, a better grade of extra bed would make a huge improvement. I could understand the lack of a bar fridge in the room due to the hotel being part of the pub outside but being able to make a cup of tea with fresh milk and then have breakfast cereal in your room if you have to leave early for the airport would be helpful. I loved the proximity to the pub and spent the afternoon in the bar watching the cricket and the locals. The restaurant in the pub was great and went beyond standard Italian fare without losing the plot. They also made a take out meal for my friend to eat in his room while he was studying. Staff at the pub and for the breakfast were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Pam from Melbourne VIC, Australia

No wifi or water in the shower

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Location: Traffic noise was a problem as we had a ground floor front room on the main road
WiFi not working anywhere in hotel all afternoon night and following morning No water in shower in room 2 which we did not know until we came to shower in the morning before rushing to Heathrow. Too late to change rooms then! We wondered how they cleaned the shower with no water!
1 out of 5
by Jo from Cheshire uk

My weekend spoiled

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The lack of interest in my appalling night
Everything was really good but on the second night I got no sleep. There was a nasty banging coming from the radiator. I waited until there were no other guests around before I went to complain as I checked out. The woman (I guess she was the manager as she didn't get anyone else) said that this had started to happen, said that room 6 complained also and said she had better go and look at it!! I had told her I had hardly any sleep, I told her I had a very long drive in front of me and she could not have been less concerned. I was speechless. I was not offered so much as an apology let alone recompense for the sleepless second night. It spoiled what had been a fab weekend