Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice Hotel great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed over for sons birthday brilliant location if visiting legoland walking distance. Staff lovely can't fault the hotel and town centre 5 pounds in a taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very close to Legoland

Posted Jul 31, 2016
1 mile from Legoland, this inn was clean, warm and well equipped. Great food, and a nice outside area right outside the rooms for having a drink or eating. Free parking onsite. Unfortunately one of us found the road to be too noisy to sleep well, however the others were not bothered by it. If you are a light sleeper this may cause you a problem. Otherwise no complaints and we would return for a short stay. Nice, welcoming and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Meeting up with grandchildren for legoland

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very friendly. Being mature couple liked pub and clientele, some locals pleased to have conversation.
Cons: Nothing can think of
Location: Great location for legoland and Windsor with attractions.
Plus from previous experience with b&b was on sight parking. Only 3 min drive to legoland - was meeting with grandchildren. Would definetly recommend had lovely evening meal and BIG breakfast. All staff very friendly', room clean and comfy. Seems grandchildren loved legoland so will probably see you again next year .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Night stay travelling during night from canada

Posted Jul 7, 2016
A no frills B&B. A bit pricey. Attendant very nice. Very noisy at night-bar right outside. Clean pillows came late. Restaurant food great.
5 out of 5
by mary from West Midlands

We will definitely be back

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating, lovely food, huge portions, loved our dogs, perfect ground floor room. Only one hiccup - we paid Hotels.com in advance but had to pay the Hotel also as no sign of payment on the system Hotels.com are sorting this
3 out of 5
by Craig

No Frills Stay Over

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly & polite. The food was very good. Our room was basic, no frills, tea tray had no variety just coffee. To far out of town, on two main roads, so noisy via traffic but also a popular local pub which did not help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Choice

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Location: walk to windsor
I thought it was excellent - it is a traditional British local hotel not fancy = breakfast was excellent - the pub dining excllent --this was good value
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Essex

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Food was great & good size portions. Room was simple, no wifi as only available in public area. Fan in shower room obviously not worked for a while as has mould & condensation on ceiling & walls. Location is great for legoland as just down same road but it's a busy pub on a noisy junction & flight path.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but could be better.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for two nights for a one-day trip to LEGOLAND. The hotel is very close to LEGOLAND. We drove but I think one can walk there. The room we had faces the road and the hotel is right at a small junction, so it was noisy even in the night. It was very warm and we had to keep the windows wide open. But even when we close the windows, we can still hear the traffic from the road. The food in the pub restaurant is good and the breakfast was very good. The staff are very friendly. The downside apart from the noise is the room looks very tired. New carpet and cleaning the mould in the bathroom would help a lot. The door handle of the showroom has dropped off. But overall, we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too far out of town

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
A nice walk took us to the castle and around the shops then down to the river. The road outside was quite busy. Breakfast was nice and a large car park was a bonus