Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by mr d from margate, kent. uk

nice comfy hotel - shame about check in and out

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
problem on arrival - night porter with poor English couldn't find our (and another arrival) booking. eventually sorted but training clearly needed. problem on departure - same member of staff said money owed on one room. this was eventually sorted but unnecessary. otherwise the stay was great. lovely hotel, nice room, great staff, good food at breakfast and dinner. nice bar with river terrace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Lovely staff. Brand new modern rooms and modern bathroom. good restaurant and many others nearby. Scenery of river from hotel gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely riverside setting

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The setting by the Thames.
Cons: See above
Location: N/a
Overall very good. However the dietary restrictions for myself were not adequately covered. A little disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tetbury

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Newly refurbished room lovely, rest of hotel needs the same treatment. Seafood risotto for dinner not the best we've had. Slow service at breakfast. Overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: The bedroom in need of a makeover
Location: Good location
The staff at the swan were polite and friendly unfortunately the room did not meet our expectations, tiered and shabby
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Royal Wootton Bassett

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old with paint pieling and damp. Hotel was great and riverside views amazing.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very tired rooms

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice peaceful and relaxing location next to the Thames. Public areas are comfortable and smart but the bedrooms are very tired and in need of a complete refit. Water pressure was very low and taps scaled up to the extent that water sprayed in all directions. Terrible shower attachment over the bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great Location....................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish we could have had a longer stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
After a small problem with the bathroom door the staff were extremely apologetic and very quick to relocate us to a superb room. All the staff were fantastic and we also enjoyed good food during our one night stay.