Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Lovely staff. Brand new modern rooms and modern bathroom. good restaurant and many others nearby. Scenery of river from hotel gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely riverside setting

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The setting by the Thames.
Cons: See above
Location: N/a
Overall very good. However the dietary restrictions for myself were not adequately covered. A little disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tetbury

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Newly refurbished room lovely, rest of hotel needs the same treatment. Seafood risotto for dinner not the best we've had. Slow service at breakfast. Overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: The bedroom in need of a makeover
Location: Good location
The staff at the swan were polite and friendly unfortunately the room did not meet our expectations, tiered and shabby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great Location....................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish we could have had a longer stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
After a small problem with the bathroom door the staff were extremely apologetic and very quick to relocate us to a superb room. All the staff were fantastic and we also enjoyed good food during our one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Cara from Ireland

Great Stay!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was for my daughter's anniversary and they enjoyed it so much they booked another night.The next day the power went out in their room for a couple hours so they were upgraded to the Presidential suite.They absolutely loved the rooms and the staff were very good to work with.They said they give it two thumbs up and 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place with lovely staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed end-March 2016. Single upgraded to Room 15. Beautiful room with 4-poster bed, soft, comfortable, warm room overlooking the Thames, balcony with chairs, table. Had a sleepless night the 1st night, exacerbated by a fan noise all through the night (& the 2nd night, but was able to sleep through it). Also, housekeeping should pick up that the shower handle is loose. French doors to balcony need to be opened (stuck over the winter, I realise). But huge, gorgeous room: excellent wifi, modern large TV, Nespresso machine. Really lovely stay, grateful for the upgrade, lovely staff. Wasn't overwhelmed by the food, but it was reasonable and generous. Would love to stay in the hotel again. Beautiful room with view over the Thames. Bliss!
4 out of 5
by Adebayo from Kent

A doctor from Kent.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Newly refurbished room. Coffee, tea and fridge in room
Cons: Some things looking worn but refurbishment not yet finished
Beautiful setting, perfect for where we wanted to be visiting family.