Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Lovely staff. Brand new modern rooms and modern bathroom. good restaurant and many others nearby. Scenery of river from hotel gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely riverside setting

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The setting by the Thames.
Cons: See above
Location: N/a
Overall very good. However the dietary restrictions for myself were not adequately covered. A little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tetbury

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Newly refurbished room lovely, rest of hotel needs the same treatment. Seafood risotto for dinner not the best we've had. Slow service at breakfast. Overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: The bedroom in need of a makeover
Location: Good location
The staff at the swan were polite and friendly unfortunately the room did not meet our expectations, tiered and shabby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great Location....................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Newly refurbished room. Coffee, tea and fridge in room
Cons: Some things looking worn but refurbishment not yet finished
Beautiful setting, perfect for where we wanted to be visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful setting right on the river.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel is currently being refurbished, we were in one of the refurbished rooms which was spacious and clean. Only negative comment is that the room could have done with some nets at the window. Throughout the hotel the staff were very attentive and friendly and had obviously been well trained. We had a very pleasant evening meal in the restaurant overlooking the river. Would be happy to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Country

Nice hotel with excellent views of the Thames

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Position and views of Thames
Cons: Little updating required
Location: Lovely position on the Thames with plenty of walking and visits nearby.
Warm welcome on arrival at Reception. Staff went out of the way to be helpful. Good two course dinner menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caen

Good location on the river

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Be clear about your food strategy and stick to it. If you are going to continue to offer a la cartel dishes at al la cartel prices the quality needs t
I used to use this hotel a lot for business some time ago, this was a private stay and I was disappointed with the quality of the food at dinner and the very short and uninspiring wine list. The food was poorly cooked and very over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Lovely hotel right on the Thames

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, good staff, clean rooms
Location: Nestled between the villages of Goring and Streatley which have ample shops and pubs.
I stayed the night on business, I arrived quite late (about 9pm) and was welcomed by the friendly receptionist. After giving me the run down she directed me to my room. I stayed in a single room which was still quite large, would quite comfortably fit a double. bathroom was absolutely fine, with the shower above the bath particularly powerful. Breakfast was a lovely full English, in a conservatory type room looking over the Thames, a very peaceful way to start the day. Ample parking also, made my arrival stress free