Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired & in need of TLC

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good thing we only stayed for 1 night - the toilet flush didn't work properly and in the morning, there was no power and we couldn't have a shower. Reported to reception but was a waste of time. Overall the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broxbourne, Hertfordshire

Comfortable hotel near my current workplace.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I like the hotel. It's comfortable with all the facilities I need, the staff are great and there are nice views of a picturesque stretch of the River Thames.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff nice clean comfortable rooms. Will recommend to family and friends. We use this hotel once a month when we visit family .
Food is very good very large meals. Breakfast menu is great a lot to choose from. Nice view of the Thames from the room. Very comfortable beds.Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice location,lovely staff,bathrooms need updating

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: very friendly and helpful staff, in house italian restaurant (very nice food)
Cons: bathroom facilities are very dated and not up to standard
Location: short walk into town centre, nice location overlooking river Themse, lots of nice restaurants incl. italian in house
We had booked a family room (2 adults, 2 kids) for 2 nights and stayed on the 3rd floor of the hotel. The room was spacious and had all you need for a family except the bathroom. Comparing to the entrance facilities of the hotel with reception and the in house italian restaurant, where we went to use the toilet instead of our 'own' the bathroom could do with updating! Other than that we enjoyed our stay, perfect location if you want to visit Legoland etc. as it's only a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Extreme value.and position

Posted May 16, 2017
Where do some of the reviewers come from?..we found the staff went the extra mile to help us..The views were wonderful overlooking the Thames..you had free parking and wonderful breakfast..OK.. perhaps the hotel could do with a bit of modernization..but then the price goes up ! If your wanting near Windsor..great position...Try it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth, dorset

Lovely location overlooking the Thames

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Good location for our stay. Great staff.
Cons: General decor needs upgrading, including carpets.
Location: Walked along the river and watched people out rowing - Boulters Lock is a short walk.
The Thames Hotel has a nice position overlooking the Thames. On arrival the receptionist was very prompt and helpful- we were given an upgrade to an executive room due to a cancellation. The room was large and had a balcony overlooking the river. The bed was very comfortable, but the whole property could do with some upgrading and the decor/flooring etc looked very tired! We only stayed one night to attend a family occasion, but breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

used as legoland hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely location on picturesque part of the Thames, hotel is old and tired but ultimately good value for money. Staff make up for this to some extent though as very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Needs decorating as quite dated
Location: Lovely walks along the tow path, and to Bolters lock and island which has a little aviary on it
Rooms where clean but the whole hotel could do with a freshen up as it is quite dated. Also the room we where in had damage to the wardrobe door and to the wall below the television. The staff where extremely polite. Lovely breakfast in the price as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Hotel looks tired, needs some refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel for the rate we paid but very noisy road, could do with a refit as looks a bit tired and lots of noise heard from other rooms such as toilets flushing and doors slamming not a restful nights sleep as people above our room very noisy at unsociable time.