Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Clean and presentable, car parking was a bonus.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Would recommend the hotel for brief stays, the staff were friendly and keen to ensure the stay was hassle free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff Internet access Breakfast Comfortable bed
Cons: General fabric of rooms - a little dated but very clean and everything works!
Location: Close to Maidenhead train station which links to London, Reading, etc. A short drive from Windsor attractions (Windsor Castle, Legoland, Racecourse)
Third time staying in this hotel, staff always helpful and excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
A little dated & tired, but an overall good base. We visited Legoland & London
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and functional

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly. Plenty of hot water! London Pride in the bar.
Cons: Decor is a little dated.
Location: Location is 10 minute walk from the centre and easily accessible.
Comfortable and functional hotel, close to local amenities.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Devon

very pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a hotel close to family we were visiting and the Thames hotel offered good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cakifornia

Nice location, but oh so tired!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had a room on the top floor where the bathroom was built under an alcove. Shiwer area very small such that curtain stuck to my body. Enamel on bath worn. Toilet dirty. Side plate in dining room had dried egg on it. Coffee and tea cold and horrible. Very disappointed and embarrassed as I had a guest with me.
2 out of 5
by liz from Middlesbrough

Great location very dated.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The best things about this hotel is its location with a brilliant view of the Thames, the reception staff were very friendly. The room was spacious but badly needed updating and the noise from other rooms was irritating. Breakfast was disappointing even though this was included I didn't bother after the 1st morning. One day my room wasn't serviced with no explanation overall I wouldn't recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Good Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Put simply, they met all expectations and were super-friendly into the bargain.
Location: Great location, ten minute walk to Maidenhead town centre, 5/6 quid taxi to or from the train station to Hotel. Station links to London, Airports.
As Brits, three days in the Thames was a welcome reminder of what we left behind when we relocated to Rome two years ago; friendly people happy to help with whatever you need; Clean accomodation with everything you'd want; top-notch bar and restaurant food downstairs; and a hearty English breakfast served at a decent time included in your room price. The location is great for the Thames Valley and you're fifteen minutes from the nearby train station to London Paddington. Wi-fi access is free and was essential to us during our stay and even when busy on the Saturday and Sunday, the connection was lightning quick. Most local hotels were looking for a significant surcharge for wifi so we think it's fair to highlight this. All in all, we recommend this Hotel 5/5 and thank them for making our stay a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel internal structure / décor looking very tire

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel easy to locate/ staff friendly and helpful. Internal décor looking v.tired - radiator in bedroom / plus overhand basin light in bathroom not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels