Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great if you get a Thames view room!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the view
Cons: Ready for new carpets and a lick of paint!
Old hotel with character, acceptable room, great staff and lovely buffet breakfast. When I looked, it was one of the cheapest in the area so good value. I got a room at the front overlooking the Thames - great view. Room a little tired but clean and bed very comfortable. Fans provided which was nice as it was the four hottest September days for ages!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for English standards.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The view and parking.
For the price and the position of the Hotel its it fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Have stayed here a few times now,rooms are clean,staff friendly and helpful,breakfast is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great location - friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Rooms were basic but had everything needed for a one night stay. Great location and very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

close to the river thames

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: get rid of the wasps improve breakfast.
Location: resturants, river thames, petrol station
I got stung by a wasp while having a shower the window was open and 10 wasp lay on the floor and hung out with me. food ok, English breakfast was below average, continnential breakfast good. river view good restraint good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Lovely hotel, enjoyed the river and walks along.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Clean and presentable, car parking was a bonus.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Would recommend the hotel for brief stays, the staff were friendly and keen to ensure the stay was hassle free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff Internet access Breakfast Comfortable bed
Cons: General fabric of rooms - a little dated but very clean and everything works!
Location: Close to Maidenhead train station which links to London, Reading, etc. A short drive from Windsor attractions (Windsor Castle, Legoland, Racecourse)
Third time staying in this hotel, staff always helpful and excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a sad old hotel which needs a deep clean.
1 out of 5
by Charlie from Charlie Ireland

Poor

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in very poor condition need to be revamped