Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming pub style hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Very nice hotel with pub below. Cosy and comfortable. Only downside was pub music n noise on Friday evening. Breakfast was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthenshire

Consistently awesome

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, food, prices, atmosphere, cleanliness, quietness
Cons: Perhaps some control over the private parking area to manage school runs
Location: River Thames, Windsor Castle, Legoland, Windsor shopping
I love the Union Inn each time I stay. It's a typical English country inn and the staff are awesome. Has a very local, homely and down to earth feel when you walk through the doors, perfect for my needs as a consultant. I must also commend the food, it's tasty with very generous portions for respectable prices. I've stayed in both a single and double en-suite and would of course recommend the double for £10 a night more. The space is worth the extra spend if you are willing to pay a bit extra. Good parking space around the back and free WiFi/breakfast is a bonus. My only small gripe is that parents seem to use the private car park as a turning point for their cars in the morning when doing the school run. Not a major issue, but it can slow you down a little more when you need to get onto a traffic heavy area between Egham and Windsor. Nonetheless, I'd definitely recommend. You won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiana from Canada

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great about our stay! Traditional British pub downstairs but newly renovated rooms upstairs. No complaints about the room at all, and the owners are by far the best b&b owners we met on our whole 2 weeks in the UK, always asking how they can help. Would highly recommend this place simply for their hospitality. This is how all b&b's should be run! The only thing we didnt like was that it is a little far from town and we did not have a car so accessing the city was a little more difficult than planned, although it was just a short taxi ride away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Swansea

Amazing place

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. They explained about the local culture, made us feel so welcome and at home. Wonderful place and all ready planning to stay there again when we go on holiday next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from Worcester

Brilliant Stay - Definitely will go back!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay if you're visiting the area. Great stay, lovely food and the people who run it and any locals drinking/eating in the pub make it even better. Would recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Lovely country inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. We spent the evening in the Inns bar which was pleasant with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. The food in the restaurant was excellent and value for money. It was a perfect wedding anniversary celebration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Indianapolis, IN

One Night at the Union Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Union Hotel for one night to be close to Heathrow Airport. It was an ideal location, and the staff was very friendly. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from London

Excellent :)

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights as we completed the Windsor half marathon. Owners were lovely, accommodating and very friendly. Breakfest was excellent. Would definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
slient hotel, very friendly staff except that black dog :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Great hotel and pub close to Windsor

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Room very comfortable and clean. Excellent food. Staff friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location for visiting Egham and Windsor
Was made very welcome on arrival. Everyone very friendly and helpful.