Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully opulent, except the shower over the bath was rather old fashioned and the hand spray had been disconnected Very well staffed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic overnight stay. Had a suite which was luxurious. Dinner with wine pairings was amazing. Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Spent a morning in the spa relaxing. Definitely 5 star !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious place with amazing food

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious place with amazing food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely 4th birthday and wedding anniversary break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute gem of a hotel and restaurant.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
An absolute must for a romantic meal and stay. Pay for the upgrade to a suite. It is worth it. Wine list is stunning and you can have over 100 wines by the glass. Amazing place. Only thing to watch is breakfast. Not included costs over £20 but is not that good really. Fairly average English breakfast for that money. But we will go again and just have continental version
5 out of 5
by Katie from Bexley

Fabulous luxury, a great treat.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful. The staff are attentive and always happy to help. The restaurant menu is wonderful along with a wine list to die for. We had a junior suite which was fabulous and the bed was very comfortable and the shower was fabulous. The spa is nice but could do with updating. I had a full body massage which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel food very good and service superb

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed the taster menu, the wines, the helpful staff. The facial was a very relaxing way for my wife to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay at The Vineyard - the dinner was superb and our waiter was friendly and professional. Wish there was more space around the estate for walks though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vineyard at Stockross - Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
I reserved this hotel for a short business trip because the others that I typically stay at were full. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's more upscale in many ways including the rooms, staff, restaurant and amenities. It's close to major business and dining needs via taxi. The standard "classic" room was very comfortable and spacious, and the bathroom was large with stone counters. The only minor issue for me was I'm not a fan of the shower setup which is in a bathtub that's high off the ground and only has a half glass partition meaning water easily sprays everywhere. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful and professional, and spoke many languages.