Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On busy main road near pub .

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The whole experience was dirty and unacceptable for £65 Food hygiene rating was a 2 very low. I wonder why?
Location: No comment
very difficult to enter property driving as very narrow even with wing mirrors pushed in. Damp smell when entering B&B (had to open windows when arrived) Hairs in sink and on floor. Lamp next to bed stained. Wooden floor in bed room stained. Doors very dirty with finger marks (white doors actually grey with dirt). Walls dirty with nose mucas on wall next to bed. All in all a horrid experience. Managed to stay in room for two hours before I left and looked for somewhere else. Total waste of my money.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Windsor

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean and adequate, breakfast OK, access along side shop snug, easy to miss 1st time look for the shop and you are there.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Harlow

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, I really like it. Small but perfectly formed. Very nice people running the show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
A very comfortable,clean and quiet stay. Was warmly welcomed and looked after. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

nice, clean guest house, friendly host.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: friendly, clean,
Location: legoland is 1 mile away. convieience store right next door
you do collect the keys from the shop but thats no problem, the signage is small but because i had read the reviews i knew about this beforehand. most people use satnav so it will take you to the destination if you put the number in. tea, coffee facilities, lovely hot cooked breakfats in the morning. cannot fault the place , dont be put off by the bad reviews, i took 5 of us there and it was ideal for our overnight stay after legolamd which was less than 1 mile away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

£120 a night... big money for a small room!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Thought we'd spend a night in Windsor and got to Legoland the following day after a cornish break. A quick Google seach at 8pm on my mobile showed rooms were far and few between so called Expedia after seeing availability at a hotel. Expedia asked what I required and run a search. A family room at The Windsor Guest House... en suite, off road parking... breakfast .. excellent I thought... so booked it for £120. They gave me a post code and we headed there from the M4. I arrived at the postcode and couldn't see a guest house by this name. Confused and with kids and wife moaning we headed into Windsor to grab a fast food dinner. I called the guest house contact and advised we wouldn't be long. She advised she had left the key outside. I asked if there was an easy way to find the guesthouse and she simply replied it's at the traffic lights near the pub. We headed back to the postcode and parked on the pavement looking lost. There was a nice looking guest house by a different name and a few other poorly lite properties. Turns out it's a room above a newsagents!!! Room was small and hot so we opened the windows for cool air. A mix of traffic speeding off from the traffic lights and the local pub alcohol filled smokers in the garden outside the window enjoying their saturday night. Room 6 had a double bed a bunk bed. It was no bigger kids bedroom. £120 a night was over priced. Simple as that. We hardly slept and couldn't wait to get out
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean guest house central to attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Signage
Location: Castle and legoland
The guest house is not easily visible from the road when travelling past by car. It is actually above a shop which is all owned by the same people so no worries there. Very clean small guest house ideal for a short break. We wanted somewhere close to the castle and legoland and this guest house was ideal being in the centre of both. Breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Rayleigh

Above an off licence

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
No wonder they don't put a picture of the guesthouse on the website as its above an off licence!!! Black mould on the mastic in the bathroom apart from that it was ok for the night