Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morden

Bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the venue I was attending
Cons: Breakfast was a bit small
Location: It was in Windsor and not far from legoland and Windsor castle was about 3 miles away
It was a small 6bed bed and breakfast and it was ideal for the one night I required to stay and it was comfortable and had a nice breakfast before leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice bed and breakfast accommodation. Very clean room .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Maureen from Raleigh

Disappointed

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were told check in at 1, arrived at 12 and waited in the car park as neither room was ready. Was given the key for 1 room and told the other wouldn't be ready yet due to late check out of other guest. We went back after 5 to have been left a key for a different room with no en suite, we had to ask the proprietor of the convenience store next door for contact. It was eventually sorted but when I texted the owner re discount for all the inconvenience, there was no response.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Wisbech

Family break

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, friendly service and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Belvedere

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was very pleasant & would recommend if you need a Base for a night or 2. Over all 99% just 1 miner thing no hanging space to hang coat, clothes etc couple of hooks would have been good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On busy main road near pub .

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The whole experience was dirty and unacceptable for £65 Food hygiene rating was a 2 very low. I wonder why?
Location: No comment
very difficult to enter property driving as very narrow even with wing mirrors pushed in. Damp smell when entering B&B (had to open windows when arrived) Hairs in sink and on floor. Lamp next to bed stained. Wooden floor in bed room stained. Doors very dirty with finger marks (white doors actually grey with dirt). Walls dirty with nose mucas on wall next to bed. All in all a horrid experience. Managed to stay in room for two hours before I left and looked for somewhere else. Total waste of my money.
3 out of 5
by David

Windsor Guest House

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on business...basic room,three single beds...no chairs or wardrobe...quite tight on space...bathroom clean and shower worked well Very pleasant owner made me a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels