Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells Kent

Wow what an excellent room! Bed perfect. Slept the

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Not sure but good road connections to the motorways
Wow what an excellent room with loads of space. Bed perfect, slept the full night which is a major achievement for me!Bar facilities were good with a good selection of food for an evening meal. Full English breakfast was lovely, full & piping hot. Made working away a little easier. Will return when in the locality.. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Better than last year, 4.9
4 out of 5
by Natalee from Swindon

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very welcoming, allowed us an early check in, and we had a delicious meal in the pub. The room was nice and clean with a wet room style bathroom and Wifi included. The only issue was that I did find the bed very hard and I could feel some of the springs in the mattress! Other than that a perfect stay at a lovely country pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great accommodation, peaceful location, friendly helpful staff and fantastic food at a reasonable price, thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will stay here again. Only would ask for a slightly larger bath towel!
4 out of 5
by John from Southampton

Berkshire Beauty!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfy bed, good welcome, great shower, great breakfast and decent price
5 out of 5
by Jens Aage from Bergen, Norge

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig sted, god service og god mat. Hyggelig pub med uteservering. Vi hadde en overnatting, på gjennomreise
5 out of 5
by Sara from Brockworth

Ye Olde Red Lion

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, wish it could have been longer! Comfortable room. Welcoming staff and owner and the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Bristol

A hidden gem!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a one night stay after a day at the Races. So glad there was nothing available closer to the racecourse as this was a great find. A small Inn with lots of character and the food was just amazing. We really lucked out with this and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
almost perfect, although room was dark, especially with black lampshades