Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value and not as noisy as we expected though our room overlooked the street not the U Bahn line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gdansk, Poland

First time in Berlin

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to train and underground
Cons: Electrecity when out when line was overload - need more power :)
Location: McDonald 20m, 100m to shops, train and underground may take you almost anywhere.
First time in Hostel, and it was a great experience. Rooms are like new, clean and with lockers; bathroom big enough with shower and hot water; great Staff ready to answer questions not always related to their work. I would strongly advice to stay at A2 Hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The road right next to the hostel can become very noisy during the night. It was a pleasant place to stay after my flight but it was a 30 minute train ride into the heart of the city. It is right next to one of the train stations which makes is very accessible.
5 out of 5
by JIUN from Las Vegas, NV

Great value

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, literally right next to U-Bahn and S-Bahn. Shopping at and around Neukoelln Arcaden is within 10 minutes walking distance. Neighborhood is mainly immigrants, so it doesn't feel quite like Germany, but that's true with Berlin in general because of how international the city is. Hostel staffs are very helpful and understanding. I stayed in an 8-bed, and the layout made the room feel spacious. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and a locker assigned for each person (locked by the room keycard). The bar downstairs is great, with ample seating for guests inside and outside. Since it is summer, there is a fan running inside the bedroom to keep the temperature cooler. That said, with the S-Bahn running outside the window and running fan inside, if you are a light sleeper, you will need a pair of ear plugs which the hostel provide for free.
5 out of 5
by Paul from outside Berlin

Awesome cheap and clean place.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very recommendable stay in Berlin. Perfect connection to the public transport as it is behind the building. Brand new hostel with newest standards and technology. Awesome pricing for room, breakfast and bar. Only the prices are higher booking at the counter than in the internet, which is the annoying part everyone will need to find out.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALI from Thiqar. Iraq

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
At reception they told me to pay in cash although I paid before by credit card. They took long time to satisfy. May be they are new in work? Otherwise everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
by JIUN from Las Vegas

Great Hostel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
1-minute walk to U-Bahn and S-Bahn. All the staffs are very nice and speak fluent English. You get a free 12-hour wi-fi code when you check in regardless of the length of your stay. After that, you can request for a free 1-hour code. Internet speed is on the slow side. Room is clean. Each bed has its own reading light and wall outlet. Large locker in the room, locked using key card, so do not require own lock. There are no hallway bathroom or toilet, only private bathroom and toilet in room. So, 8-bed might have a little bit of a wait in the morning if everyone wakes up around the same time. Laundry available for 7.50 Euro, breakfast for 5 Euro. Kitchen is modest. Has a bar and a big dining area.
3 out of 5
by Ivan

snoring beast

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was qiute ok. I had a neighbourhood who snored the whole night like a beast. I didn´t sleep at all because because of the noise.
5 out of 5
by Masahiro

very good

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, good facilities(shower, toilet), good location(1 minutes from a train station which is easy to go to central station)