Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from cornwall

Bundeselle apartment

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Basic kitchen appliances such as an larger frying pan and oven racks.
Apartment located close to tube, supermarkets and not far away from the best shopping areas in berlin. If you want to be out of the hustle and bustle in a leafy part of town this is the place for you. My only criticisms would be that the apartment could have been a little more well equipped in the kitchen department. There was no oven racks or trays to go on the racks and a larger frying pan would have been helpful for those who enjoy cooking. Other than that everything was excellent in the apartment. On arrival our fridge failed and some of my food spoiled. The apartment management were easy to deal with and had no problems refunding the spoiled food. Overall a very enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate from staying again and look forward to in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of AMC appartment near Gutzelstrasse u bahn

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, quality studio appartment, well located near a u bahn. Good servicing of appartments by the cleaner. Closely located to some basic shops etc.
Cons: Winter duvets were not really appropraite during the summer! The fold away camp bed was too small ( in length) for a tall member of the group.
Overall a good experience. -When dropping off the appartment keys at the office, the receptionist was not there, the office was closed and there was a queue of people also waiting to hand in their keys. -I called the telephone number provided, (luckily I had the number on me), and the receptionist quickly appeared from another floor in the building.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Sweden

Horrible service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very bad service. The website says check-in hours 3 PM-6 PM, but the office is already closed when we arrive at 5 PM. And there is a note on the door saying office open only until 4 PM! The room cleaning is also horrible. Our sheets were never changed during the whole stay and even when we put the towels into the bathtub to let the staff know we want to have the towels changed, they just leave it in the bathtub without changing at all! There is not even a public area with sofa or anything for you to access wifi. No wifi in the room at all. If you want to use wifi, the only choice you have is to stand in the hallway where the lights turn off automatically every 20 seconds. Worst experience ever. DONT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
by D Grimes from Seattle, WA USA

Good for a longer stay in Berlin

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
It worked well for us. Was attending ITB and it has great access to the underground with one change at Zoo station to get to Messe Sud. So, good location. Highly recommend the small restaurant just down the street with a Spanish Chef. Picking up key at different location was bit tricky, but cab driver was helpful and it worked fine. I recommend they put some shelf in the shower for soap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Endnu engang et vellykket ophold på AMC Apartments. Store pæne, rene rummelige lejligheder. Udmærket beliggenhed. God service mht. babyseng og højstol som stod klar i lejligheden da vi kom. Skal helt sikkert bo der igen når vi kommer tilbage til Berlin!
1 out of 5
by Peder from Tjele

Aldrig mere!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Først af alt, var lejligheden ikke klar ved ankomst og vi fik beskeden at det ikke var klar før en time senere.... Der reklameres med mørklægningsgardiner..... Det hjælper ikke meget når halvdelen af gardinet mangler. Wifi var gratis, men kun hvis man her gang man ønskede at bruge det, indtastede det udleverede password.... Vi kommer aldrig til at bruge dette hotek igen.....
4 out of 5
by Eva P from Swe

Snålt tilltagen köksutrustnin

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Allting bra (läge, renlighet etc) - utom köksutrustningen som hade kunnat vara lite mer komplett. En stor diskmaskin, men bara fyra kuvert med glas/porslin o bestick, gör att handdisk ändå känns nödvändigt. En stor spis med fyra "plattor", men en liten stekpanna och endast en kastrull utan lock. Ingen vattenkokare, utan den enda kastrullen måste användas för all vatttenkokning. Dock finns såväl kaffebryggare som "kapselmaskin", liksom brödrost. Det är kanske mest som tedrickare jag är lite missnöjd! Stort fint badrum med både badkar och duschkabin, handdukstork.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napoli

silenzioso e vicino alla metro

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Silenzio
Cons: lavanderia e stenditoio
Location: in zona nessun servizio , solo metro per raggiungere il centro.
Informarsi prima per il chek che va effettuato in altro sito distante circa 800 metri dalla camera. per il resto ok , vicino metro, vicino due supermarket. Ristoranti in zona non vene sono, l'unico italiano è deludente. ASSOLUTAMENTE NO PIZZA. Ristorante San Marino. La camera è ampia, ben arredata, insonorizzata.
5 out of 5
by ターキー from 東京

快適な生活

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
ZOO駅から近く、部屋の設備も整っており、清潔で、部屋も広くゆったりくつろげ、無線ランも高速で快適でした。タオルやベッドメーキングもして頂けました。初めてのアパートホテルで不安でしたが、十分満足できました。残念なのはエアコンがなく夏の暑い時期でしたので夜は暑くて少し辛かったです。またホテルのシステムが分からず部屋に入るまでに1時間以上かかった。もっと丁寧な案内が必要。泊まったアパートの住所(2号館)は知らされましたが、事務所が徒歩15分ほど離れており、また事務所は午後6時ころに締まり、鍵の受け取りはその私書箱になり、電話で暗証番号を教えてもらう必要がある。アパートは3か所に分かれており、2号館と3号館は隣接しているが、事務所のある1号館は離れており、朝食の予約をしても、1号館のみなので使うことはなかった。