Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel rating would of been higher.Reception staff & cleaners were excellent.Bar staff let the hotel down,they are slow & very miserable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but could do with a lick of paint!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the Brandenburg Gate and the Motor Rad museum.
This was a nice hotel but there were black marks on the walls which could do with painting. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows and duvet. Basic amenities in the bathroom, simple shower gel, no extra toiletries like shampoo/conditioner etc. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom. You can also request bathrobes and slippers. I was disappointed to find that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. There is a mini bar but you were charged over 5 euros for a 500ml bottle of still water. The room was very quiet and in a good location for visiting the Brandenburg Gate and the Jewish Memorial. Staff were all nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: in the middle of berlin, close to everything
great staff!! always happy to help the room is was always nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Just a short walk from Gendarmentmarkt, Friedrichstrabe and many other nice areas. We walked everywhere!
Attentive staff, nice rooms, stylish bar. Hotel was very clean, peaceful and well equipped. Free complimentary apples in the room! There is a bus stop right outside but we walked everywhere and visited the Koncerthaus, Cathedral, Brandenburg Gate etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel close enough to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, accessible by foot and plenty of U Bahn and bus options.
Cons: Maybe the bathroom design. The shower and tub is large. The floor space is small and the door when shut blocks of allot of foot space in there.
Location: UBahn Hausvegitplatz, Marketplatz, Friedrichtplatz and Bus 147. Alexanderplatz. Cafes outside on right in quiet location
Arcotel is the ideal hotel choice in a big city like Berlin. It is close enough to everything you need whilst at the same time it is in a quiet hidden place so you don't get all the traffic, pedestrians and noise. You can access anywhere you need on foot to Alexanderplatz (about 15 min) or one block away U Bahn Hausvegleitzplatz or Bus 147 outside the hotel. I was able to get anywhere in Berlin through foot, the bus or local U Bahn stations. You can buy an all day pass for $7 euro which makes it easier. Whenever I need to ask staff for anything nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is modern looking and spacious enough. It has everything pretty much needed. I would look at Arcotel first the next time I visit Berlin. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Well located and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is located right near the Museum Island, which makes it very centrally located to access the rest of Berlin. It is not particularly close to any metro stops, so we found ourselves walking to most destinations (Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Tiergarten, Reichstag, etc all within a reasonable walking distance). My main disappoint with this hotel was the wifi. The connection was very poor (sometimes didn't show up at all in our room) and you had to log in using your room number and birthdate after every time your phone turned off. As an international traveler without an international data plan, this was quite frustrating. Other than that, the hotel is comfortable and a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfect location. Room was spacious and very reasonably appointed. Would strongly recommend based on the reasonable price for such an ideal location for being a tourist in amazing Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. First room facing inside courtyard was very quiet. Second room less so but still good.
Cons: Fix the wiring!
Location was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Room adequate - clean, comfortable. Small - but that was fine, that's all I paid for. But circuit breakers blew each time I used an electric kettle to boil water for tea. They moved me to a different room - it happened there once also (then was fine later).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by M. Friedrich, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL John F and that you felt comfortable. Meanwhile the problem with the circuit breaker was solved, as we had to replace an fancoil of the AC unit. We would be very pleased, if we could be welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, The Team of the ARCOTEL John F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Anthony, Newfoundland, Canada

Germany Trip

Posted May 11, 2016
For the first leg of our trip to Germany, we were staying in Berlin and picked this hotel. The room was the same as the photos. Walking distance to everything. Staff was very helpful and knew Berlin well. I would definitely stay there again if we came back to Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location. Good comfort and quality

Posted May 3, 2016
The location is great. The room and the overall look is to a good standard however the amenities, ie shampoo amd lotions are standard for a 4* however are very minimal here. Nice perk with the spa but needs to be more inviting.