Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Perfect weekend break. Excellent location

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, clean comfortable room
Location: Plenty of bars and eating establishments. Easy walking distance to all the major attractions
Great location and just a 10 minute walk from the Friedrichstrasse Rail station (direct from the airport) Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Feedback Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the precious time to share your impressions on this platform. We hope that you will come to visit us again for your next Berlin visit and we want to wish you all the best until the! Best regards, Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoofddorp

Gunstig centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: de kamers waren origineel ingericht.
Cons: beter af te stellen verwarming.
Location: Super gelegen, vlakbij winkels theater.
Gunstig gelegen hotel, prettige kamers en personeel. Prima ontbijtmogelijkheden. Je zit zo bij de verschillende metrolijnen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Feedback Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Astrid, Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to share it here on this platform. We are happy that we were able to convince you with our central location and our room rates. We would like to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roland S.

Erwartungen

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Hat meine Erwartungen erfüllt. Die Lage ist sehr gut und das Zimmer war mit dem offenen Bad überraschend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabrina S.

Städtetrip mit Freundinnen

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Super Stadthotel in Berlin Mitte. Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Waschbecken ist riesig und mitten im Zimmer durch einen Vorhang getrennt, war eher gewöhnungsbedürftig. Ansonsten sehr modern eingerichtet. Zu den Hackeschen Höfen und zum Alexanderplatz kann man gut zu Fuß laufen. Das Frühstück haben wir nie ausprobiert, da es in der Umgebung genug Auswahl an Cafes gab.
5 out of 5
by Niclas

Charmigt, centralt och fräscht.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Atcotel Velvet ligger perfekt. Centralt och nära till flera transportslag (spårvagn, tunnelbana, buss).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by FeedbackManager, Hotel Management
Dear Niclas, Thank you very much for your good feedback about the recent stay. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the central location. We hope that you will come to our hotel again and we would like to wish you all the best until then! SIncerely, Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location,a lot of restoran s around

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Only breakfast could be better in the hotel,but if you go left two doors from hotel there are another buffet breakfast chipper and much more better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Feedback Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent visit to the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin. Concerning the breakfast please be assured that we will take your feedback seriously and that we will forward it to our management. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for a future visit and we like to wish you all the best until then. Best regards, The ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by reijo l.

Pariskuntien ystävyysmatka

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Sijainti erinomainen. Kaikki hyvä lähellä. Aamupalaa ei kannata kauempaa hakea. Vastaanotossa kivat ihmiset. Opastusta ja neuvontaa saa kiitettävästi heiltä. Huone oli mukava ja valoisa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre B.

Workshop à Berlin

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Ebookers
La ventilation ne peut être désactivée et s'enclenche en nous réveillant à 6 heures du matin. Si ce n'est pas la ventilation alors c'est le tram! Enfin l'éclairage du bureau ne fonctionne pas et c'est bien désagréable pour y travailler. L'eau proposée est à 4.5 € le demi litre alors qu'on croit qu'elle est offerte )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Hamilton

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, friendly staff and great location. Very quiet despite being so central. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by FeedbackManager, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you kindly for your positive review and for taking the time to share it here on this platform. We are happy that we were able to convince you with our central location and our friendly staff. Thank you also for recommending our hotel. We appreciate it very much! We will be happy to welcome you again für a return visit! Sincerely, Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team