Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Got a free upgrade for room stay much to our surprises. Love the panel windows and really comfy bed. Staffs are friendly and really helpful. Some problem with the wifi network. Overall a nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Realy nice spot for a city-trip

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The first reception wasn't good, Wrong room, promises on luggage weren't kept, breakfast lisiting not in order. But they always kept being friendly and after a day everything was perfect & we got the small upgrade we asked for for free. Excellent breakfast. Back of the hotel is an construction area, but we knew that and it didn't bother us at all. The loation near the top attractions is perfect, so there is a real value for money. In the street you can find the restored synagoge and lots of restaurants if you want to eat outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Great hotel location for all the Berlin landmarks

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was very helpful and overall hotel experience was good. Only warning is that in the room that i was in, bathroom only had a curtain to cover itself. (Aka great room for couples, not relatives or friends)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Noori Suhaib, Hotel Management
Dear Edrian, Thank you very much for you recent visit to the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin and that you have taken the time to share your detailed feedback here on this social platform. We would like to thank you for the honest feedback that you given it means a lot for us. At first we apologize for the room situation. Just a tipp maybe for your next stay we offer in our higher categories seperated bathrooms. We put that information in your guest history that you like a seperated bathroom. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we have forwarded both issues to our management. But at least it’s great to hear that you enjoy the stay. Hope the helpful staff can satisfy you on your next trip to Berlin. We will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel brilliant location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel and room was very modern, clean and comfortable. Only downside was a very limited selection of food available from the mini bar and hotel bar closes at 23.00. Our room had a brilliant view out from the wall sized window on to the street. It is in a prime location close to restaurants, bars, bakery, coffee shops and convenience stores. The train station and tram stops are directly outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ed from San Francisco

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel states "air condition" but the hotel staff said "it's like air condition but doesn't get cold like real air conditioning" so it would be nice if the hotel would remove air condition. It was very warm in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location in Mitte close to the train station and all the main sites in Berlin. They also offer great bikes (for 15 Euro a day), which is a super easy way to see much and get around Berlin. The staff is friendly, speaks good English, and helpful. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. The only draw is they charge for water, coffee in the lobby, and just about anything else, but for the deal on the rooms, I guess it is worth it. No disappointment here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Tea/coffee making in the rooms :-)
Location: See above
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and bright room, with slightly quirky layout, but I liked it. Comfortable beds and fairly well sound proofed, (slept well every night). Breakfast is a little pricey, (only cos the pound has just taken a dive), but still very good. Very good location too and plenty of surrounding eateries. Most central attractions are an easy walk. Main Friedrichstrasse station hub is only one train stop away. Would recommend to anyone and quite happily stay here again
5 out of 5
by Neil from Birmingham

Great hotel, in the best area of Berlin

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Modern rooms, very clean.Great staff