Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the food was great! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel,

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: No fuss, clean efficient
Convenient to mass transit , restaurants . 2 supermarket close by...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Steffen Squarra, Hotel Management
Dear Alex and James, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steffen Squarra Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will definitely be back next time I visit Berlin

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very good feel to the room. Faux-chandelier was a nice touch! Good bathroom. Everything just right. A reasonably large charge for a very small sauna with jacuzzi in a different area seemed a bit odd so I didn't bother but regretted this. Breakfast was excellent however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steffen Squarra Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great and we enjoyed our 12 days stay. While the hotel offered great value, the housekeeping department however should be closer supervised. The cleanliness of our room was below par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for business

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but far away from old sites Euro18 cab fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs,UK

Location, location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My wife had been to Berlin before the wall came down and had fond memories of the place and it is one of the cities on my bucket list. So, with four days to play with, off we went. First, the hotel is clean and modern and just off Kuffurstendamm - so, handy for most things posh! Staff were polite and VERY helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied enough for most tastes. As mentioned by other reviewers, this hotel scores really well for its location. The underground is five minutes away and the nearest stop for the tour bus isn't much further. The transport system is efficient, fully integrated and relativey cheap - wake up London! Berlin is a big place with lots to see so we used the tour bus to get our bearings and list the things we wanted to get back to. We didn't manage it all in our four days, so will have to go back at some point to finish it off. We used public transport for things further afield - like Sachsenhausen concentation camp - and had no problems finding our way at all. Multi-trip/day tickets are worth thinking about if you intend to get out and about beyond the city centre.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: breakfast cleaning Nice staff
Great Hotel very Close to the metro + S train + Kudamm street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best hotel we stayed at in Germany

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: TONS of restaurants and bars in walking distance. You won't want for anything in this location.
We had a fantastic stay at the Abba Hotel in Berlin. The hotel is beautiful and staff was very accommodating. They also have a great bar. I wish there was an Abba Hotel in every city we visited!
4 out of 5
by Gideon

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location is slightly off center, but adequate. Staff was friendly, though not especially knowledgeable (e.g. regarding how to get to airport). Altogether an OK stay