Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Very convenient for Berlin Wall and Reichstag

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location
Cons: cheaper breakfast
Excellent hotel, close to all of central Berlin. 15 min walk to Brandenberg Gate, 5 min walk to Wall and Chkpt Charlie. Freidrichstrasse and all its restaurants only 5 mins. Pool small, but a nice luxury. Breakfast good (a little expensive - 19 Euro). Staff very friendly, very helpful. Bar/restaurant very nice, not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Hotel in Berlin

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and ready to give advise. Its very close to interesting places like Gendarmenmarkt and Check Point Charlie but also within walking distance of other must sees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and received a free upgrade

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is in a great location with very friendly staff. Only slight niggle was the selection of pillows. They were either too high or two low so our sleep was not 100% perfect. That said, we did not request alternate pillows as it really was a quite minor issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Great location - friendly staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Short walk to Check Point Charlie - spacious and comfortable room - very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Excellent location. Excellent value for price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: An excellent location and an unbeatable value for price.
Cons: Room cleaning and ordering.
Location: Very close to "point Charlie" - a.k.a. Berlin Wall. Many excellent places to visit at walking distance. Close to a touristic bus stop.
I would highly recommend this place. Except for room servicing (cleaning, ordering) which is average, it was a great place to stay. Many exciting places to visit at walking distance. large room. Kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but close to everything.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This was the perfect hotel for my sister and I. Having a washer/dryer and small kitchen was sooooo nice. Everything was great. Comfortable bed. Nice spacious bathroom. Perfect living/dining area.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great location near Checkpoint Charlie's within walking distance. Everything you could ask for. Great staff. I am very picky about accomdantions and this gets an A. Also, my son is vegan and their restaurant does have items on it that he could have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel handy for major sights

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great hotel. Apartment was comfortable with everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. After a long day out in sub zero temperatures it was lovely to go back to the hotel and use the jacuzzi. We had dinner in hotel and the food was delicious We thought it was reasonably priced also. Hotel us right next to an Aldi if you wish to self cater but. Would highly recommend this hotel and definately hope to return perhaps in warmer weather wen we can sit out in the nice courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab family stay in central position

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Great with children. Perfectly placed for all sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, city break

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a studio apartment and it was great. Large living area with the bedroom set back making it feel like a seperate space. The pool and spa area were great and perfectly clean. Walking distance to most tourist attractions although the underground is also easily accessible if you don't fancy a walk.