Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good value

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite and staff, You can take TXL expres bus from airport to Unter den Linden (30 min) and then take the U-Bahn on Friedrichstrase
Cons: It might be a bit too far from action
Location: Checkpoint Charlie is about 10 min away. It's about 10 min walk to u-bahn station. There is a Lidl supermarket close by.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, It has a nice restaurant, swimming pool and sauna which I find very useful after a day of long walks and sight seeing. It is about 10 min walk to U-Bahn station. Checkpoint Charlie is about 10 min walk and there are some nice patio (beer garden) close by (@Neue Kirche)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Bel hôtel bien situé au centre ville de Berlin

Posted May 21, 2016
Situé sur une rue tranquille, l'hôtel est proche du métro (5 min à pied), de l'île aux Musées (8 min), du quartier du vieux Berlin (9 min) et de nombreux restaurants. La porte de Brandebourg est à 25 min à pied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accogliente,vicino metropolitana, camera ampia

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Confort
Location: Vicino metro U 2,5,6,7,
Berlino città da visitare! Mezzi di trasporti un po' cari ma per una famiglia di 5 persone il day ticket risolve
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location, beautiful hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, good location
Cons: Soundproof innercourtyard noise....probably not possible
Location: Conveniently close to the river and chain bridge
Staff very proffessional, the concierge was most helpful when we arrived at the door in unlicensed taxi from the airport. The room is.on the small side but lovely. My only negative is that it is a bit noisey at night as the noise from reception floats up the inner courtyard onto which our room faces. We haven't tried the onsite restaurant yet but it looks good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

An enjoyable city break

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The food in the hotel restaurant was superb as was the condition of the rooms.
Cons: After a busy day of sightseeing we were looking forward to a relaxing visit to the jacuzzi but the water temperature could have been a lot warmer!
Location: Very near to Checkpoint Charlie. A good way to get a 'feel' for the city is to do the bus tour, then the river tour.
The hotel had everything you could want and was in a good position near the city centre yet in a quiet, mainly residential area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, close to all the sights and transport

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Pillows need to be more filled! Wifi in rooms!
We had a great stay at the hotel, never needing to walk further than 20 minutes to reach all signs and transport links. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

Great hotel great location

Posted May 2, 2016
We have come home this morning from a fantastic 3 night stay at Adina apartments checkpoint Charlie. When we arrived we got a free upgrade without having to ask. Room was clean and spacious. the staff could not have been more helpful throughout our stay. Full spa access included with any room open until 11pm which was lovely after walking around Berlin all day. Central location close to all famous landmarks. Would not hesitate to recommend anyone staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Bueno pero la zona no es muy segura

Posted May 1, 2016
El hotel está muy bien y el personal fue muy amable pero cobran 14€ por wifi y en la zona hay muchas obras en construcción. A 20 metros del hotel nos quisieron robar 3 hombres que salieron de una de ellas. También reservamos una habitación para tres personas y cama agregada era incómoda con colchón finito y undido. Se los dije y me dijeron que es así la cama extra que no pueden darme un colchón de verdad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

This apartment hotel has it all.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Kitchen. Roomy apartment style accommodation. Clean and quiet. Good staff. Great location on a quiet street but close to many sights and metro.
Cons: Drop the internet charge.
Location: Very central with easy access by foot or metro to all of Berlin.
There was a lot more than anticipated in this hotel. A big room including an efficient kitchen ideal for preparing breakfasts and take away lunches. The bedroom was in a separate area and the bathroom was clean and roomy. The staff were efficient and helpful including helping with our delayed luggage problem. The location was perfect for exploring Berlin being within easy walking distance of many attractions including Checkpoint Charlie, the Pergamon Museum and the other museums on the island, the Brandenburg Gate and Unter den Linden. Also only a block to the Stadtmitte subway station. There was a good exercise room and a nice breakfast / restaurant although a bit pricy for everyday dining. This hotel is still charging (too much) for in-room internet but it is free in the lobby area. Just a bit inconvenient for the frugal to have to trek down to the lobby for this service. Still I thought this was great value for money and would recommend it highly for Berlin visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fast wie eine eigene Wohnung

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: die gute Lage, Ich habe gezielt ein Hotel mit kleiner Küche gesucht.
Cons: Eine Kaffeemaschine wäre gut
Location: Nähe Alex und franz. Straße( Lafayette)., Mall of Berlin in 1 km. gutes chin. Restaurant in der Leipziger Straße,
Freundlicher Empfang, sehr große Zimmer, Schlafbereich ist vom Wohnzimmer optisch abgetrennt, je ein Fernseher in diesem Bereich, Küche mit Herd/Mikrowellenkombi, Wasserkocher, 2 Platten, Die Lage: besser gehts fast nicht. U-Bahn und Bus in 5 Minuten errreichbar, Nähe Alexanderplatz und Fußweg zur Gal.Lafayette möglich, trotzdem ruhige Wohngegend, 1 km zur Mall of Berlin, auch ein paar Restaurants in der Nähe. Ökologische Aspekte werden beachtet , nur wer will, bekommt tgl. frische Handtücher. Ich selbst bräuchte auch nicht jeden Tag Zimmerservice. Pool, Whirlpool und Fitneßraum sind vorhanden. Ein- und Auschecken geht sehr schnell. Hilfsbereites Team. Ich werde diese Hotel wieder wählen.