Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great staff, good location!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
From check-in to check out, the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were great and location of the hotel was good for walking tours. The only thing I would say is not to expect 'old town' Europe as there isn't really any historic building(s) anywhere to be found (due to Berlin being flattened in WWII). All in all, I would definitely recommend this place to others....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Stylish accommodation in central location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: see above comments
Cons: We were on the ground floor (would have been a good apartment if you were disabled). Only large patio door for natural ventilation.
Location: See above.
Studio apartment accommodation was a real plus. Large room with a small kitchen area well equipped for cooking light meals. Décor was contemporary and stylish. Staff young and friendly with good speaking English. If anything the room got too warm but it was -7 degrees. Everything we wanted to visit was in a short walking distance. Right in the heart of The Wall/ Checkpoint Charlie area. Good range of eateries on our door step. Will definitely use again when visiting Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Fabulous hotel. Friendly staff, very clean. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully return one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Adina hotel Checkpoint Charlie Berlin

Posted Jan 14, 2016
My wife, myself and my daughter stayed at this hotel last week. The staff and the facilities were superb. I/we would absolutely recommend this apartment hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the Checkpoint Charlie area. First class all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Zeer sfeervol hotel, centraal gelegen

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Prachtig en sfeervol hotel. Het personeel is bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Eten is niet heel bijzonder maar prima te doen.
Location: Hotel ligt beetje in een achteraf straatje maar wel centraal tussen potzdammer platz en alexanderplatz in. Zeer goed met ov te bereiken
Het hotel is ons zeer goed bevallen. Verder is Berlijn een fantastische stad met veel cultuur en bijzonder vriendelijke mensen. Ga eens naar kreuzberg een leuke kunstenaarswijk en ga naar east Side gallery. Verder is de rommelmarkt op zondag in het mauerpark ook zeker een bezoekje waard!! Berlijn heeft ook vele stadsstranden. Het Duitse eten is simpel maar smakelijk en zeker niet duur! Ov is zeer goed te doen en uitgaan is er fantastisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Comfortable convenient hotel in downtown Berlin - Super clean, super helpful staff - apartment amenities like a washer/dryer hiding in the bathroom. Living room sets up well as extra bed area also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Berliner Stadtmitte.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung des Apartment: alles ist neu und sauber.
Cons: Ein Traum wäre ein kleiner Ruheraum im Pool-Bereich, wo man sich nach einem Sauna-Gang ausruhen könnte.
Location: U-Bahn und einige Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar (Checkpoint Charlie, Gendarmenmarkt, Spreeinsel und Unter den Linden).
Als Familie mit 3 Kindern eingereist. Aufenthalt 3 Tage lang in einem 2-Zi. Apartment mit 2 Badezimmern, einem Empfangsraum/Wohnzimmer und einer integrierten Küche. Wenn man mit Kindern herumreist, dann ist eine solche Ausstattung mehr als Gold wert. Frühstück ist zubuchbar. Es ist besser es ein Tag vorher zu bestellen, dann kostet es EUR 15 anstatt EUR 19, wenn man "spontan" zum Frühstück kommt. Auswahl ist sehr gut: frisches Brot&Brötchen, Müsli, Obst, Fleisch und Fisch, Milch und Saft... Sehr angenehmes Ambiente im Hotel-Restaurant und der Empfangs/Gästebereich mit Kamin. Poll & Fitness-Raum sind in Ordnung. Sportgeräte-Auswahl ist gut. Im Schwimmbecken-Raum gibt es ein Pool (25 Meter lang), Jacuzzi und eine finnische Sauna (da gilt "Dress-Code", also *nur* *in* *Badeanzug* saunieren).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment in great location.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Dining table too small, bed king size rather than double, provide plug for sink. Provide free room WiFi.
Location: Most city centre attractions within walking distance.
Great apartment in great location and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Perfect choice for comfort and location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Beautiful apartment, very well equipped with everything you need when away from home. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The only place we have ever stayed and looked to rebook again before leaving. The location is perfect for exploring Berlin and is close to the U2 u-bahn. Take comfy shoes, we walked in excess of 10 miles every day. We can't wait for our return visit this year. The Berlin Welcome Card is a must as it covers all modes of transport plus discounts for restaurants and attractions, it more than paid for itself. Berlin is a beautiful city filled with fascinating history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely tasteful and comfortable rooms/apartment

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: A lovely, not-too-large place, with a nice personal service too. Loved the spa, pool and attractive courtyard in the centre of the hotel building
Cons: Only n minorot quite enough toilet tissue left in the room on some days. Also, when we ordered white wine with room service, the bottle wasn't chilled
Location: Nice and near lovely restaurants, a small supermarket, and the Gendarmen Christmas market! Plus Checkpoint Charlie of course. Near train stations too.
Great location, lovely and luxurious facilities, all we could need, helpful staff, comfortable and enjoyable stay!