Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

This apartment hotel has it all.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Kitchen. Roomy apartment style accommodation. Clean and quiet. Good staff. Great location on a quiet street but close to many sights and metro.
Cons: Drop the internet charge.
Location: Very central with easy access by foot or metro to all of Berlin.
There was a lot more than anticipated in this hotel. A big room including an efficient kitchen ideal for preparing breakfasts and take away lunches. The bedroom was in a separate area and the bathroom was clean and roomy. The staff were efficient and helpful including helping with our delayed luggage problem. The location was perfect for exploring Berlin being within easy walking distance of many attractions including Checkpoint Charlie, the Pergamon Museum and the other museums on the island, the Brandenburg Gate and Unter den Linden. Also only a block to the Stadtmitte subway station. There was a good exercise room and a nice breakfast / restaurant although a bit pricy for everyday dining. This hotel is still charging (too much) for in-room internet but it is free in the lobby area. Just a bit inconvenient for the frugal to have to trek down to the lobby for this service. Still I thought this was great value for money and would recommend it highly for Berlin visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fast wie eine eigene Wohnung

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: die gute Lage, Ich habe gezielt ein Hotel mit kleiner Küche gesucht.
Cons: Eine Kaffeemaschine wäre gut
Location: Nähe Alex und franz. Straße( Lafayette)., Mall of Berlin in 1 km. gutes chin. Restaurant in der Leipziger Straße,
Freundlicher Empfang, sehr große Zimmer, Schlafbereich ist vom Wohnzimmer optisch abgetrennt, je ein Fernseher in diesem Bereich, Küche mit Herd/Mikrowellenkombi, Wasserkocher, 2 Platten, Die Lage: besser gehts fast nicht. U-Bahn und Bus in 5 Minuten errreichbar, Nähe Alexanderplatz und Fußweg zur Gal.Lafayette möglich, trotzdem ruhige Wohngegend, 1 km zur Mall of Berlin, auch ein paar Restaurants in der Nähe. Ökologische Aspekte werden beachtet , nur wer will, bekommt tgl. frische Handtücher. Ich selbst bräuchte auch nicht jeden Tag Zimmerservice. Pool, Whirlpool und Fitneßraum sind vorhanden. Ein- und Auschecken geht sehr schnell. Hilfsbereites Team. Ich werde diese Hotel wieder wählen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just brilliant

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Fantastic stay, thank you so much Everything you could ask for, super clean, staff really helpful and polite. Apartment was stocked with everything you could need in the kitchen and more! Would 100% recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Excellence à tous niveaux

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Tout est parfait : confort de la chambre, le calme reposant de l'hôtel, la piscine, sauna et salle de musculation et l'accès très facile par les transports en commun. Et le personnel aux petits soins pour ses clients. Petit déjeuner copieux pour un prix raisonnable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great for a family break

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Everything about the hotel worked well for us. Clean, smart, great rooms with self catering facilities and a nice big bathroom. Two TVs which received a large number of English channels, etc. The pool / gym / hot tub / sauna facilities were top notch. The staff were efficient, polite and friendly. It isn't cheap as such but is definitely very reasonable. There are three of these in Berlin, I believe. All of them well located. Would def recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This hotel was great! Our room was huge with a separate lounge area and kitchenette so we had plenty of space. The staff were all very helpful as well. It's just around the corner from Checkpoint Charlie and you can easily walk to Brandenburg Gates from there if wanted to. There are some great German restaurants not too far away as well. Would definitely recommend and would book the studio room again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Sijainniltaan hyvä hotelli

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Sijainnista
Cons: Ilmainen wifi huoneisiin.
Olimme perheen kanssa (3 henk.) hotellissa huhtikuussa 2016. Hotellin sijainti on erinomainen, siitä on käveltävä matka kaikkiin nähtävyyksiin. Hotellin taso ei ehkä ihan vastaa 4 tähteä mutta on muuten ok. Miinukset tulevat kalliista aamiaisesta, joka ei sinänsä haittaa koska huoneessa on keittiö ja aamupalan voi valmistaa itse niinkuin me teimme. Hotellin ympärillä tehdään paraikaa kiinteistöremontteja ja siitä voi koitua meluhaittaa joihinkin huoneistoihin. Meillä se ilmeni kasvaneen katuliikenteen muodossa. Huone muuten ok, mutta vuodesohva oli surkea ja kylpyhuoneen pesualtaan huonosti toimivaa viemäriä ei saatu toimimaan pyynnöstä huolimatta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landkreis Osnbrück

Tolles Hotel auch für Familien mit drei Kindern

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Unseren Kindern hat das Schwimmbad am besten gefallen. Wir fanden das großzügige Appartment toll.
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas zurück, ist aber trotzdem zentral. Es liegt in der Nähe vom Checkpoint Charlie.
Für eine Familie mit drei Kindern war das Hotel super. Wir hatten ein Appartment mit 2 separaten Schlafzimmer und einem Wohnschlafraum. Es gab 3 Fernseher, 2 Badezimmer und eine kleine Küchenzeile. Außerdem war es sehr ruhig, so dass man gut schlafen konnte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel hyper centre

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Proximité metro, supermarché, visites.
Cons: literie du canapé lit
Location: proche toutes commodités : metro, supermarché, sites touristiques. quartier tres calme.
Tres bel hôtel, tres bien placé, à 5min à pieds de CHECK POINT CHARLIE. Proche métro et supermarché.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Tæt på u-bahn og stor komfort. Kan anbefales til familier.