Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Review

Posted May 7, 2017
Excellent breakfast selection. Close to a U Bahn stop (10 minutes walk). Staff were helpful and the room was clean and tidy. Did feel a bit business-esque though and lacked any real atmosphere. Also some TV channels in English would have been useful. I understand that this is in Berlin but when a member of the party is unwell something you can understand and relax to would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and i would be happy to welcome you again in future. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant hotel for our first stay in Berlin

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: More bar staff
Location: Pleasant walk down to the Victory monument where you can jump on the tourist bu
Very pleasant stay. The hotel sorted a couple of problems very quickly. The window didn't close properly in our room so we were offered a new room immediately. We left a computer in our room and the hotel arranged delivery when we got home. The menus in the restaurant are limited but the food was delicious. The bar got very busy at night and they didn't have enough staff to serve the customers. Hopefully they can fix this. The staff were very efficient and spoke perfect English. I'm sure that we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel and we are already looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Solid hotel that worth its money.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: River, room, cozy, staff
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Location is remote in some extent. The neighborhood is lower-middle dormitory area. Don't expect any restaurants near by but "Tiergartenquelle"
I stayed here 5 days mixed for business/leisure and found this hotel as quite nice. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, my room (comfort room) was exactly as pictured on the photo, very airy and light, with calm river view. The bridge and adjacent streets are not noisy at the night at all, and acceptable at the day. Many reviewers noted that hotel is dated but I would say that it is not wear, hotel is just "old fashioned". That is not bad in my view too. The location is not the best but acceptable. Bus (next to the door) will bring you to Zoo/Ku'damm in 15 minutes, otherwise you should walk (nice walk over Tiergarten) approx. 1 km to the same destination. The only drawback is extremely slow WiFi, mostly useless. Overall, this hotel is not shiny (and perhaps is not today's 4*) but nice, clean, comfortable and cozy and definitely worth its price. I would recommend it if you don't mind digital detox and some extra walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Julia Rühl | Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, many thanks for your nice review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. If you come to berlin in future i would be glad to welcome you again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Clean, modern, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious full breakfast
Location: It's a long walk to some of the museums, but a pleasant one. It's nice to walk down the broad boulevards to Tiergarden, onto the Brandenburg Gate, etc
Highly recommended. Nice walk on a spring day to Tiergarden.
5 out of 5
by JUAN

A New Favorite

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location, spotless, modern, elegant rooms, and flawless service for a good price. Basically, my new preferred location to stay when in Berlin
4 out of 5
by Noor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mounir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorit Stein from berlin

Dorit

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and functional

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms are quiet, clean and bright (with my room overlooking the river) and the breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: See above
Location: It is quite a walk to the nearest U-Bahn but the location seems relatively quiet and friendly.
The rooms are quiet, clean and bright (with my room overlooking the river) and the breakfasts were excellent. The Health Spa downstairs is good and I indulged in a foot reflexology treatment although time taken trying to fix an appointment and the masseur's time-keeping when I finally made one are frustrating. My only quibble with the room itself is that I still don't get the German obsession wth being able to see one's companion on the toilet through clear glass!!! I don't mind seeing them (or being seen) in the shower but this is TOO much...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good place to stay. Some great local restaurants and an awesome craft beer pub nearby. Transport to the city very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Thomas Welzig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect Statement.