Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Lovely Hotel, a little gem...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the central, yet quiet location, the beauty of the building, the comfort, the friendly and efficient staff, the scrumptious breakfast buffet..
Cons: Can't think of anything, 100% satisfaction
Location: Central location in Schoeneberg District, close to subway station Wittenberg Platz, with easy connection to just about every major sights in town.
Only 3 nights there and I fell in love with the place. Amazingly low rate through Expedia, service and ambiente way exceeded the price and my expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, efficient service, clean rooms, wonderful old building totally restored and renovated. It's a joy to stay there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Over all experience was pleasant.
Cons: Maybe a little bit of maintenance. However, did not bother us.
Location: Zoo, shopping
If you are planning to visit the Berlin zoo and shop around, this place is conveniently located. Staff are all friendly. Room was spacious and had high ceilings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful rating. A.Schernau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Business Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nicely located, clean, quite and near restaurants and shopping street.
Cons: The internet strength in the rooms need to be fortified..
Location: Near business centre. Near Shopping and cntres of attraction.
Very convenient hotel in the downtown Berlin,near DIN offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Lisa Trede, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuation. We hope welcoming you again in our Hotel. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

By far the worst I've seen

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
My room is 6 feet wide, I can touch both walls at the same time. It has a small twin bed that's barely more than a cot. It's a bit dirty, and beat up. WiFI is limited to 512Kbps down and 128Kbps up. There's a desk, but barely any room to pull out the chair. The front door doesn't open all the way because it hits the bed; similarly, the bathroom door doesn't open all the way because it hits the toilet. There's a single electrical outlet. Also, no environmental controls other than the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Hotel, with a bad experience on checkout

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, checkout processing when you prepay Expedia
I have stayed at Air in Berlin many times due to the close location to where I go to for meetings. The reason I stay there is location and price (only). It is acceptable when I am on my own with a limited budget, but I would never bring my wife there. This time when I was leaving, the night clerk insisted that I pay even though I had my Expedia slip that said ::Collected by Expedia". She was very insistent and refused to accept the Expedia printout. She said that their records showed that they had not been paid and that I must pay. She acknowledged that if they found out differently that they would refund me. Of course when they refunded me, I lost out due to changing exchange rates. Of course I never received any apologies for this mistake of theirs. While the other clerks were quite nice, this one incident makes me not want to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful rating. A.Schernau
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and no AC.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No AC; rude staff; very small room. Online picture is misleading. Breakfast is below German standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Yes when you book a room in our Hotel you can read also - no AC- sorry but the rest is a plain lie, because our stuff is very friendly and our Buffet is according to hundreds of other guests excellent. We do not know why you reserve a 3 star Hotel and think you are in a 5 star Hotel. Sorry but we do not eccept your comment. A.Schernau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, price, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Maybe the Breakfast could have better scrambled eggs....they were a bit hard and dry.
Location: it is located right by the Zoologishe Garten and Kurfurstendamm shopping. Easy bus ride to the Reichstag, etc!
Really enjoyed this hotel! I need to say that the man at the reception desk in the day time went way above kindness when he allowed me to use his charger for my Iphone for 2 days! The fact he would trust me to take it and bring it back was awesome. THAT is good service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you so much for your great rating. A.Schernau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Low price hotel suitable for a few nights

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Good lobby staff, and accessibility.
Cons: The room was too hot. Air conditioning?
Location: Location good, but as on business no time to explore.
Check in was easy and quick and all the Lobby desk staff were very friendly. This is a comparatively low price hotel which was suitable for a 2-night stay, right across the square from my meeting room. It is just a few minutes walk from the U-Bahn station, so good access to Berlin centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Great access to the metro that will get you anywhere. Little outdated, but the ambience / motif was really nice. Super kitchy. We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Decor
Location: Near transportation for tours and attraction. Easy access to airport
Good and close to transportation for tours and attraction. Easy access to/from airport