Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lucas from Montreal

Great!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brigitte from Fort Lauderdale

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was "ueber" accommodating! In fact, I asked if they had a scale on premises to weigh my luggage. They did not; however, one of their colleagues provided her personal scale for that purpose. These lovely people will do anything to make your stay wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US, California

I dont recommend this place...

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Good internet
Cons: more inviting reception area, more room decor, more realistic star rating, more decor in annex area
Location: Very nice big shopping mall 25 min away, downtown Berlin is about 45 min away. other than that it is quite desolate
Booked on Expedia and looked like a 4 star but really they have 4 rooms at 4 star and the other rooms are 3 star, but of course the claim the higher rating. Walking in to the reception room is like walking in to some government admin reception...cold, uninviting and drab. the rooms were very clean but similar characteristics to reception area...stale looking rooms and the annex and the layout almost looks like a prison layout. I booked a room for me and my daughter and was was quoted a price for both us us. On checkout they tried to charge me for another bed in the room...that's like buying a car and when you go to get it they tell you.."oh yeah, the tires will be another $500"...what the yuk? Not kid friendly either...daughters opinion was that she didn't like especially since they had no tv channel for kids. The 3 star rooms which are mostly all of them are all in another building so be prepared to walk outside and around to get to your room...overall, not a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok but the annex was below standard

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Expedia doesn't show pics if the annex that comprises of most of the rooms. Very basic standard that was more like a hostel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not too bad

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: quiet and clean.
Cons: facilities seems out of date.
stay only one night. very quiet place but too far from downtown.
5 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manfred from Delray Beach, FL

Nice sourroundings and the price is right!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Surroundings, low rate.
Cons: Any Hotel these days should provide Internet connectivity. They did not see the urgency to fix it.
Location: The location is far from the inner City and a car is required. Quick access to were the new airport is going to be.
We were looking for a Hotel not too far from the Schoenefeld airport. The Hotel is not a luxury Hotel, but offers good value for the money. Very good breakfast buffet, We were sitting outside on the terrace enjoying the nice view and the good breakfast. The only negative was that the WiFi didn't. The staff knew about it but it was not fixed during our 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issum

Schönes Haus ... Wir kommen mal wieder :-)

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Das Frühstück .... wirklich toll .... alles sehr lecker und frisch. Der Service und die Freundlichkeit absolut klasse.
Waren 3 Tage zur Entspannung über Ostern im Hotel,. Die Lage direkt am Wasser ist traumhaft und somit auch für Ausflüge an andere Seen unübertroffen. Mein Mann konnte im Brandenburgische Teil sogar angeln, während im Berliner Teil noch Ruhe herrschte Ambiente im Herrenhaus sehr angenehm. Anfänglich gewöhnungbedürftig erschien die Conatinerschlafburg ;-). aber innen alles schön sauber und gute Betten, wir haben prima geschlafen. Auch das WLAN kostenfrei und überall zugänglich