Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philip from Irealnd

Great restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent basic hotel with great restaurant attached. Only downside is few noisey freight trains passing by at night.
4 out of 5
by will from Seattle, WA

Good hotel and great value

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a 1 night stay before flying out. Excellent Italian restaurant attached to the Hotel. Also has a shuttle to the airport.
1 out of 5
by habib k.

Fair couples trip

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on HotelClub
It was horific experience We been travelling for 20 years to about 30 different countries this hotel was the worst It was 38 degrees in berlin we checked in to find this 4star hotel had no airconditions in all the hotel not even in the foyer The room was like a sauna We booked for 2 nights the first night we hardly slept so they refused to refund us so we go to different hotel We left the hotel after arguiment If we asked to rate this hotel we fair to say 2 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by basketballmelon

Excellent for airport use

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport. 5 minutes walk. Very close to the train station with bus links also. On my arrival was warmly greeted, receptionist very helpful. My room was nice, clean (except a couple of long black hairs in my bed) & Spacious. I went over to the restaurant and had a lovely meal though the service was very poor (it seemed to because I was English) the hotel has plenty of parking. It also has a sun bed, sauna and limited gym facilities which has a charge to use but you have 24 hour access. There is wifi but it's not free. In the morning I had breakfast at €10 charge. It was again very good with great choice and value for money BUT AGAIN the service was so poor I was going to make a complaint, I couldn't believe how rude and disrespectful I was treated. Check out was fast and the receptionist was very friendly. There is a shuttle to the airport at a charge but if your traveling lit you won't need it. Overall it's a nice hotel in a great position for local transportation including the airport. The only downfall the poor service in the restaurant but the food was great
2 out of 5
by JohnD

Not 4* standard

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed here before and was disappointed this time. Room was extremely hot and air conditioning not working (and this was in April). Requested change of room. Offered 4 further unsuitable rooms. Eventually given room in old part of hotel. Still quite warm, no air conditioning but it did have opening windows Beware substantial noise from road on one side and railway on the other. Facilities were adequate but nothing special. Approximately 15 minutes walk to airport which wasn't a problem to us. The hotel has a shuttle service. Chargeable like most other items - wifi, breakfast. Shortage of electricity points in room. Restaurant was no more than OK and we felt expensive. Would not recommend this hotel. Only moved here from central Berlin because of early flight and rail strike. Wish we had stayed and put up with very early start.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay at when you need to be near the airport. It was a little bit noisy on the main road but otherwise the room is big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by allovertheplace11

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel staff were extremely helpful, beyond what you would normally expect. The hotel is cozy. Perfectly comfortable, a 10-12 minute walk to the Terminal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo hotel, nice place to stop near the airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great airport hotel, within walking distance of the airport and hotel. Not too noisy from the airport, usual train and road noise. Rooms clean and tidy. Nice restaurant, very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antalya

Nice hotel conveniently close to Schoenefeld.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room, the ambience, the quietness.
Cons: I checked in early and was given a room, But when later I went out and came back again it appeared I had been given another person's room.
Location: Good public transport from the airport nearby to anywhere in Berlin
The room was comfortable and worth the money. The staff were pleasant. The wifi fee was exorbitant. If you buy three hours wifi it is not possible to stop and start for a total of three hours - the process continues for three hours whether you switch off in a shorter time or not.
4 out of 5
by Neksenoj from North Wales

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very good value hotel for visiting Berlin and Potsdam. 30 min train journey to centre. Excellent train service. Allows you to make full use of Berlin Welcome Card. Hotel very welcoming. Shuttle service very useful. Free phone in airport. Only real negative is the noise of traffic and trains if you sleep with windows open.