Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Close to Schoenefeld Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby except for the hotel restaurant/bar. A store is at the local Esso. But there's a train station across from the airport.
This hotel is within walking distance of the airport, and is easy to find. Check-in was quick and hassle-free. All staff were helpful. As this was my first time in Berlin in over 30 years, I appreciated that. For the price I paid, I got good value for the room. Overall, I think we can put the Albergo in the "win" column. In terms of things to do in the area, there isn't much, but a train station (Bahnhof) is close by, across from the airport, which can take you to a lot of great places in Berlin. The presence of the train station makes this hotel an attractive option when you're arriving at Schoenefeld Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice little hotel, excellent hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice little hotel! Staff very friendly. One staff member was very helpful and gave us instructions on how to get to the museums we wanted to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in Nähe Flughafen. Nettes Personal, sauber Zimmer und gutes Essen. Frühstück bewerten wir beim nächsten mal, mussten 4 Uhr schon zum Flieger.
3 out of 5
by Sven from Chemnitz

Zweckmäßig, abgewohnt, zu teuer

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben im Albergo nur eine Nacht verbracht, weil wir einen Flug von SXF um 06.00 Uhr nehmen wollten. Die Nähe des Hotels zum Flughafen macht es dafür perfekt geeignet. Die Nähe ist es aber auch, was wohl als einziges Argument für den viel zu hohen Preis herhalten kann. Preis und Leistung stehen im Albergo in keinem guten Verhältnis, vor Allem, wenn man bedenkt, dass Frühstück und WLAN nochmal extra Zuschlag kosten. Wenn man nicht ganz früh abreisen muss, sollte man 3 Euro für die S-Bahn in die Hand nehmen und günstiger/besser in Berlin nächtigen! Das Personal ist nett, die Zimmer sind sauber. Die Räume haben ihre besten Zeiten hinter sich und sind ziemlich abgewohnt.
4 out of 5
by Raygil

Airport link

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent location if you have an early morning flight. If arriviing by train exit station to the left. Hotel is about 1.5 km on that main road. Nice attached restaurant. No shops etc nearby. Shuttle service to airport available. Staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vier Sterne Vier Sterne ?

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Abendessen war von schlechter Qualität! Pommes und Kroketten nicht durchgeart! Sehr viele Obstfliegen im Restorante! Keine Handtücher auf den Zimmern und keine Toilettenartikel! Elektro Sicherungskasten für Kleinkinder erreichbar!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Staff seemed annoyed at having to pick us up at airport. For an airport hotel there are the amenities one would hope for (e.g. free wifi, breakfast, etc.). With other airport hotel options we struck out at Albergo.
4 out of 5
by Per from Roskilde

Lufthavn tæt på Schönefeld lufthavn

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pænt og rent hotelværelse, hvor der var både skabe og kommode. Badeværelset var fint men gulvet var for plant, og blev hurtigt vådt. Hotelpersonalet var meget imødekommende, og der var gratis shuttle til lufthavnen. Wifi skal der betales for, men der står en pc ved lobbyen til fri afbenyttelse.
3 out of 5
by Walter

Bed before flying

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Very good location. Free shuttle to the airport Excellent evening meal in the restaurant Very surprised to have been required to pay for wifi which then did not permit full connectivity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, walking distance from Airport,

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms very good well done up very comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Trains
The Hotel was fine it was just that the rooms appeared to have no Air conditioning on a very hot day, so opened the windows and the train track which was very busy which was to close and therefore very noisy.