Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient locations and that's it.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is certainly not 4 star. Close to airport is good. But the rooms were very average. no ventilation in room and no curtains on windows.. only a transparent blind which let in quite alot of light by night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our house. Every guest has his own opinion regarding stars and average. Please be avare of writing false things in a reviw, because every room is equipped with curtains. You just need to close them. We are sorry that you didn´t like your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Great hotel walking distance from the airport

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff fluent in English, extremely polite. Great rooms and brilliant shower. Only downside was the rubbish WiFi. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Albergo Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable and close to airport and train station

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location near airport and train station, and the variety served at breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's outside of town so a little rural, not much to do NEAR the hotel, but it is near the train station that takes you directly to Berlin 20 min ride
It's not fancy, it is a very accommodating hotel that meets all your needs. It's only 500 meters from the airport yet there is also a free shuttle available. The hotel is also 500 meters to the train station that take you directly to the center of Berlin. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The hotel's restaurant right next door was charming and had a great breakfast. You have to pay for breakfast but I think it was worth it. The rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like so much is how close the hotel is to the railroad tracks so once in a while you will hear a loud train go by and sometimes you can feel your bed shaking, but it's not that often, and if you're not bothered easily by noise it's not a problem. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want an affordable hotel close to transportation and airport in Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Albergo Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our house. We are pleased that you liked your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Close to Schoenefeld Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby except for the hotel restaurant/bar. A store is at the local Esso. But there's a train station across from the airport.
This hotel is within walking distance of the airport, and is easy to find. Check-in was quick and hassle-free. All staff were helpful. As this was my first time in Berlin in over 30 years, I appreciated that. For the price I paid, I got good value for the room. Overall, I think we can put the Albergo in the "win" column. In terms of things to do in the area, there isn't much, but a train station (Bahnhof) is close by, across from the airport, which can take you to a lot of great places in Berlin. The presence of the train station makes this hotel an attractive option when you're arriving at Schoenefeld Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Albergo Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our house and the kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice little hotel, excellent hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice little hotel! Staff very friendly. One staff member was very helpful and gave us instructions on how to get to the museums we wanted to see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Albergo Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our house. We are glad, that everything went well with your sightseeing. We are hoping to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Raygil

Airport link

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent location if you have an early morning flight. If arriviing by train exit station to the left. Hotel is about 1.5 km on that main road. Nice attached restaurant. No shops etc nearby. Shuttle service to airport available. Staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Staff seemed annoyed at having to pick us up at airport. For an airport hotel there are the amenities one would hope for (e.g. free wifi, breakfast, etc.). With other airport hotel options we struck out at Albergo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter

Bed before flying

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Very good location. Free shuttle to the airport Excellent evening meal in the restaurant Very surprised to have been required to pay for wifi which then did not permit full connectivity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, walking distance from Airport,

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms very good well done up very comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Trains
The Hotel was fine it was just that the rooms appeared to have no Air conditioning on a very hot day, so opened the windows and the train track which was very busy which was to close and therefore very noisy.