Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy room, service.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean Cosy Transportation
Cons: it's is more than 3 star hotel.
Location: Excellent, it is nearly many tourist attractions
Good service, after check-out/before check-in luggage room. As a newbie backpacker, a staff forgot to give me a sticker on my bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Excellent location and very easy to get to

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: If there was a hot food menu for the day time this would have been good.
Location: Right next too zoologischer garten train station and approx. 200 metres from the zoo. Quite a few shopping centres and places to eat.
We had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were pokey but comfortable and always kept very clean. The bar area was really nice and the breakfast was good too (€7 all you can eat). The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel is literally 50 meters from zoologischer garten train station. You can get the RB14 or RE07 train from the schoenefeld airport to zoologischer garten train station for €3.30 single if you book for zones A,B and C - otherwise approx. €40 in a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadine Nix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice hotel in the center of the City.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Decor
Location: Easy walking distance to kudam area and many shops.
Nice hotel in good location.Clean room serving it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadine Nix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Personal desagradable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
El agua de la habitación no estaba del todo caliente. La calefacción tampoco funcionaba correctamente y la recepcionista bastante mal educada, le solicitamos unas aclaraciones sobre el precio de la habitación y como no le debió interesar lo que le decíamos se fue y nos dejó con la palabra en la boca y en el mostrador sin que nadie nos atendiera....surrealista. No recomiendo el hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadine Nix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte uitvalsbasis in Berlijn

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Dichtbij S-, U-bahn en busstation. Uitgebreid ontbijt, comfortabel bed in nette kamer.
Cons: Relatief weinig liften voor de hoeveelheid kamers.
Location: Drie stations verwijderd van Hauptbahnhof. Vervolgens vijf minuten lopen vanaf station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadine Nix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Kurzurlaub in Berlin

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr sauber. Wir haben außerdem für 7€/Person das Frühstück hinzugebucht. Besonders am Sonntag war es sehr gut !
Cons: Für uns gibt es am Hotel nichts auszusetzen. Die Lage und auch das Hotel waren topp
Location: Das Hotel ist ca. 100 m vom Bahnhof Zoo entfernt. Von da aus hat man eine gute Anbindung zur Innenstadt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nadine Nix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulda, Hessen

Sauberes Hotel und sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und das Hotel Team super motiviert und zuvorkommend. Auch das Frühstück war gemessen am Preis hervorragend !!
Cons: Das 6/4-er Zimmer war etwas eng. Und eine Jugendgruppe nebenan leider etwas laut. Der Service ist jedoch umgehend eingeschritten
Location: Direkt am KuDamm, U-Bahnhof Zoo, Bus-Haltestelle vor dem Hotel. Gedächtniskirche, Zoologischer Garten, Aquarium, Europa Center, Kino und Shopping Area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nadine Nix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Perfekt für einen Kurztrip

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: In der Nähe sind unzählige Möglichkeiten zum Shoppen, unweit vom Hotel halten City-Busse für Stadtrundfahrten, in der Nähe ist ein S-Bahnhof.
Großes, in die Jahre gekommenes Haus (von außen!) Unterteilt in Mehrbettzimmer und Hotelzimmer - Wir hatten ein Hotelzimmer mit Aufbettung (3 Mädels). Modern eingerichtet, aber sehr zweckmäßig. Aufgrund fehlender Schränke und nur kleiner Ablageflächen nicht für längere Aufenthalte geeignet, aber für eine Kurztrip ideal. Bad mit Dusche und WC - relativ klein aber sauber und ordentlich. Speisesaal/Frühstückrestaurant und Bar waren sehr schick - über das Essen kann ich nichts sagen, da wir ohne Verpflegung gebucht hatten. Sehr zentrale Lage - Hinterausgang führt direkt zum Stage Theater des Westens vorbei am Bühneneingang und den Proberäumen! Sehr zu empfehlen für Musicalfans. Beim Einchecken hatten wir Pech - wir konnten erst nach 16 Uhr in unser Zimmer. Außerdem war ein größeres Sportevent in Berlin und unzählige Jugendmannschaften warteten auf ihre Zimmer, so zog es sich einige Zeit hin, bis wir den ersehnten "Schlüssel" in den Händen hielten. Aber es gab glücklicherweise einen Gepäckraum, in dem man die Koffer lassen konnte und so etwas flexibler war. Es gab sogar ein kleines Gastgeschenk für jeden auf dem Zimmer - nette Geste! Alles in allem i.O. - zu empfehlen für einen Kurztrip nach Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nadine Nix
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Close to centre. The size of the room was ok as well.
Cons: The room was cold. No coffe or tea availbale. Wifi was not working.
Location: Location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deventer

Prima uitvalbasis.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Kurfürstendamm op loopafstand met zijn vele winkels als ook de Gedächtniskirche, de dierentuin en/of aquarium alsmede vele betaalbare restaurants.
Nette kamer. Hetgeen je hoopt aan te treffen na binnenkomst. Voldoende mogelijkheden om even tot rust te komen na een bezoek aan de stad en haar bezienswaardigheden. Station Zoologischer Garten ligt om de hoek en vanaf Berlin Hbf rijdt men met de S bahn meteen door naar dit station. Daarna ligt het hotel op 200 meter loopafstand. Een ideale uitvalbasis naar de meeste bezienswaardigheden. Ontbijt hebben we hier niet genuttigd. Daarvoor zijn we op zoek gegaan naar de Duitse bakkerij met zijn uitgebreide keuze aan broodjes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by aletto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadine Nix