Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Details missed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
To me, air conditioning in a hotel room is absolutely essential in the summer and this is a major factor when I'm choosing a hotel room to book. The hotel specifically advertises as having air conditioning in its rooms so I was rather put out when I got to my room and there was blatantly none. The room was like an oven when I arrived. So I went to reception and told them the situation and I was advised there was a "device" in the cupboard. Thinking the device was some kind of air con system, I went back to my room and looked in the cupboard. There was a desk fan. A desk fan. On what planet does a FAN constitute air conditioning? If there is no air conditioning, fine, but you cannot advertise a hotel room as having air conditioning when there is a desk fan in the cupboard. Ridiculous. The photos of the room are extremely misleading - they make the rooms look large and spacious. Well, they aren't. They're tiny. For some reason, the lights are always off in the corridors so it is literally pitch black. The maids came in the room every day. Though "maids" might be a bit of a stretch. All they did was make the beds (not even replace the sheets) and replace the towels. That is it. They do not even take the rubbish - my rubbish was in the bins and all piled up on the chair in the room and they simply refused to take it away. On my penultimate day, I came back to find they had left my room door open! Thankfully I had taken my valuables with me! Honestly, it isn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank your for your review. First of all i want to say sorry for the negative experiences you made in our hotel. Unfortunatelly there must be a wrong information on the website where you reserved the room. I will clarify this. I will also talk to the maids to make sure they clean every room like it is supposed to be. If you have any questions please contact me. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Rhein Main

Hotel mit Garage- zweckmäßig, preiswert, sauber.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und der kleine Frühstückshof, aber auch die Tatsache, dass eine Garage vorhanden ist.
Cons: Alles Bestens
Location: 10 Fußminuten entfernt befindet sich die "Classic Remise". In einem ehemaligen Straßenbahndepot findet man mehr als 200 Oldtimer; auch zum Kauf.
Alfa Hotel Berlin: Rezeption bis abends 22 Uhr besetzt. Spätes Kommen kein Problem, Schlüsselkasten mit Codeöffnung für Zimmerschlüssel in der Einfahrt. Garage empfehlenswert wegen Parksituation, Einfahrt direkt neben dem Hoteleingang. Zimmer mittelgroß, sauber, alles vorhanden, vom kostenlosen Zimmersafe bis zum top TV, vom großen Wäscheschrank bis zur Kleiderstange und einer guten Matratze. Tageslichtbad mit Duschwanne, Waschbecken und Toilette, das Bad ist einfach aber zweckmäßig und für die Körperpflege ausrechend. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen hilfsbereit und freundlich. Frühstück sehr gut, im Sommer toller kleiner Außenbereich fürs Frühstück. Sogar der Kaffee wurde eingeschenkt; so kann der Tag beginnen. Wer auf Luxus keinen Wert legt, ist hier gut aufgehoben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very removed from everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very removed from everything worth seeing in Berlin. The facilities were alright, breakfast was terrible though. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à proximité du château de Charlottenburg

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Calme, chambre spacieuse
Cons: Climatisation des chambres
Location: Proximité du château de Charlottenburg, arrêt de bus pour aeroport Tegel et zoo à côté hôtel
Calme, un peu excentré mais bus à proximité. Bon rapport qualité prix. Personnel agréable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your Review. I am happy that you have liked your stay and i would like to welcome you again on your next Berlin trip. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nettes Hotel für Kurzaufenthalte

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lage des Hotels: Gut per ÖPNV zu erreichen, Bus fährt nach Jungfernheide (S) oder Turmstraße (U) alle 5-10 Minuten. Aldi in einer Minute, REWE in 10 Minuten Fußweg zu erreichen. Gut: Sehr guter Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter sowohl beim Empfang als auch beim Frühstück. Safe im Zimmer vorhanden. Nicht so gut: Sauberkeit ließ zu wünschen übrig. Wände und Vorhänge teilweise schmutzig, unter dem Bett war es staubig und offenbar seit Wochen nicht mehr gesaugt worden. Ein Bett wirkte etwas durchgelegen und knarzte. Des weiteren keine Klimaanlage, Zimmer wird im Sommer recht heiß und der bereitgestellte Ventilator hilft da nicht. Die Bedienung beim Frühstück war freundlich, teilweise jedoch etwas überfordert (musste erst noch Tische abräumen damit wir einen Platz nehmen konnten). Brötchen könnten besser sein. Alles in allem ein guter Aufenthalt mit tollem Service, jedoch im Sommer nur dem zu empfehlen, der hitzeresistent ist. (Wir hatten die Vorhänge tagsüber zu, um ein Aufheizen der Zimmer zu vermeiden, die Putzkräfte öffneten sie in unserer Abwesenheit leider jedoch immer wieder). Ansonsten ist das Hotel für kurze Trips gut geeignet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr das wir Sie von unserem Service überzeugen konnten. Bezüglich der von Ihnen angemerkten Punkte im Zimmer habe ich bereits mit den zuständigen Kollegen gesprochen und sie noch einmal darauf hingewiesen besser zu kontrollieren. Bei Fragen stehe ich Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gabriel Schmargon stellv. Hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Charlottenburg

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I booked this to visit a friends wedding so was not to fussed about the location per se. The room was very good, spacious and well equipped. The staff were OK, its a very small hotel, so they weren't overly attentive. The only downsize was that our room faced the road and the hotel is on the corner of a junction. Although traffic in the area was very low, at night traffic noise echoed around the corner and made it impossible to sleep with the windows open. Berlin was suprisingly humid in June. Hence good hotel. Try not to get a road facing room, if your a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, clean
Cons: Room air conditioning
Location: Several little cafes, restaurants etc
Nothing much to complain about – other than it was really hot in Berlin around the time of my visit, and the lack of AC in the room made it really, really hot, and even opening windows didnt do anything. There was a fan in the room, though. Other than that, good stuff, and they allowed me to have a late checkout at 1 PM and free coffee, so hey, I liked it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. If you come back to Berlin i will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Gute Lage, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiterin im Frühstücksraum. Hochwertige Ausstattung. Einfaches System bei Anreise außerhalb Rezeptionszeiten. Safe im Zimmer für Wertgegenstände.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr das wir Sie von unserem Service und unserem Haus überzeugen konnten. Ich würde mich freuen Sie in Zukunft erneut begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gabriel Schmargon stellv. Hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful when trying to understand how to get around the city, as well as what, and where to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, perfect for a berlin weekend

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Easy to reach from the airport with the TXL Bus, the hotel is about 10min from the S Bahn and has a bus stop just around the corner. The neighborhood is really quiet and nice to come back to after a busy day in town. Breakfast is expensive and we decided to opt for the cheap option of grabbing something from Aldi which is across the street. Staff was very friendly and I will probably go back next time I'm in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Gabriel Schmargon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your Review. I am glad that you liked your stay in our Hotel. Me and my team are already looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager