Ratings based on 3,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury England

Berlin

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very modern, clean and helpful staff
Cons: The only VERY slight thing on the downside was that the duvets were "lympy". I think they had been washed and that the inner layers cogged together
Location: Location was not very central, but with the tram on the doorstep it was easy to reach any part of the city and come back to the hotel during the day.
Very nice hotel - excellent information re touring Berlin from the superb concierge. Helpful reception staff and room kept extremely clean. The really very unexpected bonus was that we had a tram stop outside the hotel which made travel around the city incredibly easy. I was with my daughter and grandson (15).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great, modern hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was a fantastic hotel. So bright, clean and modern. Just outside downtown, so not too busy and the team is directly outside. The breakfast was fantastic! I would definitely suggest this hotel and will try their other locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

lovely hotel located near public transporrt

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location; friendly and helpful staff. Green credentials and practice
Cons: could have more family suites
Location: on main tram and train line so easy to get to main tourist and other attractions in Berlin
easy to get to places of interest. hotel was good quality and comfortable ; good variety at breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Stadtbesichtigung in Berlin

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Sauberkeit im Sanitärbereich (zb die Dichtungen bei den Duschen)
Wir besichtigten Berlin und können dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Anreise war am Vormittag und es wurde uns gleich ein Zimmer lt. Buchung angeboten. Frühstücksbuffet war ausreichend und immer alles von allem da. Der Kaffee war auch gut :) DIe Skybar ist einen Besuch wert. Nur bei der Sauberkeit muss ich einen Punkt abziehen, da bei den Dichtungen der Duschkabine schon der Schimmel drin ist, die sollten mal gewechselt und gereinigt werden. Ansonsten kann ich aber im Punkte Sauberkeit nichts meckern. Vor dem Hotel ist gleich einen Straßenbahnverbindung mit welcher man direkt zum Alexanderplatz kommt. Somit ist die komplette Stadt leicht zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

A good hotel, but...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This is a good hotel--clean, friendly staff, substantial breakfast--but it is too corporate like, or meant for a specific finance/business clientele. They need to make it more homely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Angenehmer Aufenthalt, waren zu 3. mal da! Jederzeit wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caen

Personnel hautain et indifferent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Reservé sur expedia un lit double pendant 4 nuits mais impossible d'avoir un lit double malgré les demandes. Les personnels totalement indifferents aux demandes des clients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There was a tram stop right at the front of the hotel which was convenient. The buffet breakfast was good and had heaps of room so it didn't get too crowded. Breakfast was till 1pm on Sunday's which was a bonus! Location was so so however Berlin is kinda big and spread out so not sure if there's a strategic location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Tolles Hotel zentral gelegen.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Außer dem Barpersonal !!!! Alles!!!
Cons: Einen engagierten Barkeeper einstellen,der einer so tollen Location würdig ist .
Location: Gute Anbindung Straßenbahn vor der Haustüre.Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in 15 Minuten erreichbar .
Tolles Haus ,mit erstklassigem Frühstück und tollem Frühstückservice.Freundliches Personal an der Reception. Erstklassig das Spa Angebot. Minuspunkt : Das Personal in der Hotelbar war leider nicht einer so tollen Bar würdig. Wenig Fachwissen über Cocktails aber gesalzene Preise. Die Location (Bar im 14.Stock ) mit Blick über ganz Berlin. Traumhaft !!! Das Barpersonal leider trotz später Stunde 23.00 Uhr überfordert. Die Rechnung wurde bar bezahlt. Beim Auschecken wurde die Summe von 74.-€ noch mal eingefordert .Gottseidank hatten wir die Quittung,worauf man sich Entschuldigte.Einfach Peinlich !!! Ohne diesen Vorfall hätte ich dem Haus eine glatte 1 gegeben. So leider nur eine 2-. Aber ich komme gerne wieder👍👍👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beringe NL

Erg mooi hotel, zeer goed ontbijt

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Fijn hotel. We lagen aan een drukke weg, maar dat was niet te merken. Ontbijt was erg goed verzorgd. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is zeer goed.