Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WHAT WAS ADVERTISED

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel from hotels.com when I searched for hotels with a gym. after I checked in I found out the gym /spa was closed all week !? Room was on the 4th floor and the elevator was down for 2 days so that was not ok. I feel full ripped off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Excellent city centre hotel, close to many sights

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: About 200 metres from Checkpoint Charlie and the associated museum, and close to the 'Wall Walk' that starts along Zimmer Strasse.
A well-appointed hotel in the centre of Berlin and within a short walk of many of Berlin's sights. Indeed, Checkpoint Charlie is only a couple of hundred metres away. Hotel, which has an old fashioned facade, is nice and quiet, and the staff pleasant and unobtrusive. Room was clean and well-maintained, and provided pretty well everything a traveller could need. The attached restaurant provided a very good breakfast for just over 15euros per person - that might seem a little steep but it was a very extensive buffet, good quality and limitless quantity. All-in-all, we were very happy with our choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel - Great Location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room. Nice hotel hoeever I did get bitten during the night in bed a few times. Good breakfast and location.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Nashville

Really Good Value!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
At first I wasn't sure I would like this place - it is not in the "coolest" neighborhood. But after one night - I found a great cafe, juice bar, spanish restaurant, sushi all within two minutes walk. And the hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are comfy and quiet. Cleaning staff is awesome, staff very helpful. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Beautiful Berlin

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and price Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: A better shower in the bathroom
Location: Handy for all of Berlin's main attractions by foot or the underground station right on the doorstep .
Great value for money hotel in a super location just two minutes from Checkpoint Charlie and right next to an underground station . Staff were friendly and welcoming . Decent sized quiet twin room which was clean and comfortable - although the bathroom a bit dated. Didn't have breakfast as there was a cheap friendly coffee shop just across the road from the Hotel . Would definitely go back to this lovely hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out disappointment

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a dispute apon leaving and was charged a late check out fee even tho no check out time was specified on my booking or when I checked into the hotel.. Left a sour taste on my last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect Berlin location, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Angleterre immensely. Will stay here definitely again. The rooms very very spacious, the location perfect, breakfast a delight. Very good wifi throughout the trip.
5 out of 5
by Deepak from Graz

Nice Hotel in Berlin city center

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good from city centre.hotel employee are very nice & helpful.Room interior is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great deal

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good location. Walking distance to most of the attractions. Lovely staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. I would definately go back to this hotel