Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Beautiful Berlin

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and price Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: A better shower in the bathroom
Location: Handy for all of Berlin's main attractions by foot or the underground station right on the doorstep .
Great value for money hotel in a super location just two minutes from Checkpoint Charlie and right next to an underground station . Staff were friendly and welcoming . Decent sized quiet twin room which was clean and comfortable - although the bathroom a bit dated. Didn't have breakfast as there was a cheap friendly coffee shop just across the road from the Hotel . Would definitely go back to this lovely hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out disappointment

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a dispute apon leaving and was charged a late check out fee even tho no check out time was specified on my booking or when I checked into the hotel.. Left a sour taste on my last day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo muy correcto

Posted Aug 23, 2016
La estancia ha sido agradable y el personal muy atento
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Außen hui, Innen...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente außerhalb der Zimmer. Alles sehr rustikal.
Cons: Grundreinigung der Teppichboden in den Zimmern. Freundlichkeit der Angestellten nachbessern.
Location: Top-Lage. Direkt am U-Bahnhof Kochstraße.
Es war ein Aufenthalt, der im Großen und Ganzen OK war. Leider gab es ein paar Probleme mit unseren Wünschen zu dem Zimmer. Wir haben nicht, wie gewünscht die schöne Victoria-Suite bekommen, sondern eine Standard-Suite im ersten Stock. Diese glänzte leider nicht durch Sauberkeit. So fanden sich noch Haare vom Vorgast in der Dusche und diverse Flecken auf dem Teppichboden. Den Wunsch, dass das 2. kleinere Zimmer wie beworben als Wohnzimmer nutzen zu können, wurde uns leider nicht erfüllt. Wir buchten die Suite als Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett und das Nebenzimmer als Wohnzimmer (TV + Schlafcouch). Im Nebenzimmer gab es jedoch ebenfalls 2 Zustellbetten, die trotz unserer Bitte, sie entfernen zu lassen, bis zu unserer Abreise dort stehenbleiben mussten. Auch den Fernseher hat man nicht in das andere Zimmer gebracht. Serviceseitig muss dieses Hotel leider noch einiges dazulernen...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect Berlin location, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Angleterre immensely. Will stay here definitely again. The rooms very very spacious, the location perfect, breakfast a delight. Very good wifi throughout the trip.
5 out of 5
by john from Greve dk

Super dejligt, super service beliggenhed fantastis

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vores 3 ophold og vi giver 5⭐️
4 out of 5
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deepak from Graz

Nice Hotel in Berlin city center

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good from city centre.hotel employee are very nice & helpful.Room interior is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

un bel quatre étoiles sympa proximité métro..

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: le personnel..l'emplacement.
Cons: les matelas..plus durs s'il vous plaît. penser aux végétariens ..
Location: l'emplacement idéal de ce bel hôtel et de trouver un métro presque devant la porte..que demander de plus...? tellement de choses à faire à Berlin....
une excellente semaine berlinoise en touriste agrémentée d'un bel hotel central. Tout ce qu'il faut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
nos alojamos dos adultos y dos niños, teníamos dos habitaciones reservada y solicitamos que fueran contiguas, y así fue... estábamos en dos habitaciones que se comunicaban, todo perfecto.