Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gavin from Vienna

Not Luxurious but Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is low-budget hotel which is next door to the US consulate in Berlin. It's just about 2 blocks from the subway and within close walking distance to a few other attractions and shopping. It is not a fancy place, and the tiny kitchen was lacking some basics. The bathroom set-up was also a little questionable, and the claim of free wifi is iffy at best. Still: The owner is very friendly and the room was a good value - and it was only 5 minutes from where I needed to be every day. Would I stay here again? Probably if I specifically needed to be close by for a longer period of time.
4 out of 5
by Ramanathan from India

Nice room with a good kitchenette

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice. Exceptional lady at the reception. Very helpful. Nice kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave and stove. Plates and spoons are available but not much utensils. 10 min walk to U-Bahn station Thielplatz. 25 min walk to Free University of Berlin. Quite neighbourhood on one side and main road on the other. Free wifi but quite slow. The bathtub is in a restricted place and hence little difficult for bathing. We had asked for an early check in and was done without any problem. Overall, an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from San Francisco

Cosy Berlin hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price! Clean and cosy, awesome owner who's very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorra from Texas

Quiet Berlin. Off the main track but lovely area.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly owners. He gives good directions. Good COLD breakfast. 5 min walk to train station.
Cons: More/better pillows! Basic room, but we were only there to sleep :-)
Location: Great grocery store 3 min walk away. CLOSED SUNDAY! Get your snacks Sat. 30 min walk to restaurant area, but good food there. Safe walking.
We chose this hotel to be near the U.S. Consulate, and It is only steps away from the entrance. Residential area. On a main street but the noise is minimal background. Bright spacious rooms (for Europe) Kitchen with fridge. Good local flavor. Mostly German speakers staying there , some with kids learning English :-) 5 min walk to train station. Walk to Freie Universität Berlin. 30 min walk to restaurant area, but worth the wait. Good food to be found there. I would go back to this hotel. New grocery store/shopping area very near with potential for more restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Karla Gaudet

Close to my business destinations

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
That was our 2nd time w/in 3 months that we stayed there. We were impressed the first time and even more so now. The owners are very accommodating, breakfast great, and the bus station is right at the front while the subway is just a 5 minute walk away. There is also a great restaurant right next door, Villa del Sol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Good place if you want to cook by yourself

Posted Sep 15, 2011
The surrounding neighborhood is very good. Safe and close to a supermarket. Walk time 30 minutes to the main conference hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Personal, Frühstück
Cons: Ausstattung
Location: US Konsulat
Wir haben dort übernachtet, weil wir einen Termin bei der US Konsulat hatten. Das Personal gab uns umfangreiche Beratung, was konsularischen Angelegenheiten betraf. Das war ein großer Plus Punkt. Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe vom Konsulat, daher hat es uns perfekt gepasst. Das Frühstück war ganz ok. Das Zimmer war sehr groß, hell, mit allem was man benötigt (sogar mit Fön), + Wifi for free. Allerdings ist die Einrichtung schon etwas alt,daher ein Punkt Abzug, aber für eine ÜN reicht sie aus. Wir waren insgesamt zufrieden
4 out of 5
by Doris

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Da ich um 9.15 Uhr bei der US-Botschaft sein musste, war die Lage, direkt neben der Botschaft, total günstig. Die Besitzerin (nehme ich an) war sehr freundlich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen-Anhalt

Preis/Leistung

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: gar nichts
Cons: hier muß der Preis geändert werden
Location: Berlin-Zehlendorf,
Preis/Leistung stimmt in keiner Weise. gebucht war ein Nichtraucherzimmer, gerochen hat es wie ein Raucherzimmer, die Zigarettenkippen (voller Aschenbecher) standen noch vor der Balkontür. keinerlei Service im Bad-Bereich. 96,00 EURO sind für dieses Zimmer eindeutig zu viel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Herzliches Personal, saubere Zimmer und eine schöne Lage. Für den Preis kann man echt nicht meckern, auch beim Frühstücksbuffet. Beide Daumen nach oben!