Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Well equipped rooms,nice furniture, environment friendly policy.
Cons: It would be nice if there would be basic coffee amount and few tea bags at arrival to use a very well equipped kitchenette.
Location: Very central location, close to Kudamm, nice restaurants in close approach.
Very nice and comfortable hotel, good location and price/performance rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Arcona Living, WOW, Staying First Class

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Up-to-date, modern with a functional kitchen should you decide to cook for yourself.
Cons: More of a selection for breakfast, a minor thing for others, but as my favorite meal of the day it's important but not crucial
Location: Great shopping, sites and transportation
Arrive late at night and was in the suite in no time at-all,even thought it was an after-hours service via a PIN coded box to get the room key. Despite the long travelling that day any fatigue soon disappeared on seeing the room. For once the web pictures match the room, if anything perhaps they did not do it justice. Too short of a stay here and will no doubt check it out first when going back to wonderful Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very polocation.Ovectorbrrakfast.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great place, clean, staff were polite, I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manama

Excellent facility

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: There is one Indian restaurant nearby ...Manjurani. Worth a visit.
Its a shame I could stay only couple of days. Everything was as it should be. It exceeded our expectations in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los ángeles

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Shopping center, Zoo, Opera House
This was a super fantastic hotel, especially when compared to the amount of money it cost per night. Kitchen included, the most fantastic shower I've ever used, and close to my destination. (the Berlin Opera House). My only complaint was that the pillows were awful, I needed to pile all of them together, just to have something to lift my head up, obviously not the most comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect apartment for young family

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The convenience of a self catering apartment with the modern feel of a hotel room. Kitchen facilities convenient with a 9 month old baby in tow. The floors were clean for a crawling baby, beds clean and cosy (although down pillows were a little flat). Bathroom and kitchen were spotless, shower was hot with a decent (but not power shower ) water pressure. Wifi was fine for our basic use; DVD player we didn't use but could be handy; iPod docking station is useful. A decent hair dryer provided in bathroom- very handy if (as we were) travelling hand-luggage only. Location very good for transport links. Just a 5-10minute walk to the Zoo station, supermarket, shopping streets, sightseeing etc. The hotel is situated in a quiet area set back from the main road, so was a peaceful stay. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Absolutely nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Excellent selection of restaurants offering international cuisine, jazz clubs and the Deutsche Oper.
A hotel with excellent facilities in all rooms, including microwave, hob etc., so that residents can prepare meals for themselves if so required. There is a breakfast room as well. Friendly, helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is situated in a quiet side-street near an U-Bahn station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tourist district

Posted Aug 7, 2014
It was ok. in general, it was quiet, close to supermarkets, bars, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased in general

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This is a large comfortable room with a nice kitchenette in a quiet area. Only downsides were: People taking out their rubbish before 06.00 (in the courtyard) and no air conditioning during the nights that remained in the upper 20s after days that were in their 30s. Other than this, it's a great place situated in an excellent neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brijendra from Dubai

Nice hotel - Excellent and simple Wifi

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Compared to Best Western - price should have included free morning breakfast with more variety in food.