Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Justine from Bristol

Perfect base for visiting

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very functional, quiet, rooms. Everything worked as you would expect (though wifi was patchy but always there). Rooms a bit small - but then you don't go to Berlin to stay indoors!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from DC

Cute hotel in good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really cute hotel in a good location. Our room had really fun wall art that doubled as a light! Directly across the street from a station on the main S-Bahn line, so we could be to the city center in about 10 minutes. Street was not overly loud, and we felt very safe in this neighborhood. Hotel is close to numerous shops and restaurants, and just a couple of blocks from a large pedestrian shopping area. Staff was polite and helpful. Free wi-fi was nice, but the signal was not very strong. Overall a great place to stay!
1 out of 5
by JATSWAN from Malaysia

Not Worth the Money Paid

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels claims to have high speed internet but this was not he case. Internet service in the room was really poor.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Newcastle Oz

Art Hotel in Berlin

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location opposite station and a few doors from a major outdoor eating area. Room was quiet ans adequate size for price and location. Wifi worked well and bathroom was small but functional. Combine with a 72hr Berlin Pass and you are set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel fast internet

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nicely decorated budget hotel with fast internet AND friendly staff. Very close to shops and the metro.
4 out of 5
by Jeff Alpert from Hamburg

Convenient and good value for families

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is fine about this hotel. I've stayed there several times and have always been satisfied. My only complaint would be the fact that, since they have some smoking rooms, the hallways smell like smoke. Otherwise, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable rates and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Quite bright and some interesting art works around and about.
Cons: it was quite warm and there was not much air movement in the corridors and room
Location: Across the road from the Charlottenburger hof. Lots of nice inexpensive restaurants nearby & fantastic 'Russian' food shop that sold delicious fruits
This is a well positioned hotel a stones throw from the Charlottenburger hof Main line station. Lots of nice restaurants near by and if you have kids a childrens playground over the road. The hotel room was pretty small and corridor like but have all the things you want as long as you intend to be out and about and not stay in the room. The staff are helpful but expect you to be self sufficient. It is only really on the next level up to a pension. But reasonably cheap and cheerful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference attendence

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels
Unimpressed back packers hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moenchengladbach

Art Hotel - niemals mehr wieder...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: freundliche Mitarbeiter
Cons: Groesse und Ausstattung des Zimmers Preis- Leistungsverhaeltnis
Location: naehe bhf charlottenburg- nicht das beste Viertel
Das Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis stimmt auf keinen Fall. Ich hatte ein kleines Einzelzimmer, in dem ich mich noch nicht mal drehen konnte. Das Bad war sehr klein, aufgrund des Platzmangels konnte man dieses nicht komfortabel nutzen. Toilettengerueche immer vorhanden. Sauber war es einigermassen.Im Bett fand ich lange Haare vor. Safe und Fruehstueck waren exklusive was bei dem Zimmerpreis eigentlich mit drin sein muesste. Die Gegend Stuttgarter Platz ist nicht das beste Viertel in Berlin.. Hoher Auslaenderanteil, nachts ins Hotel zurueckzukommen nicht foerderlich. Ich bin angepoebelt worden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var 3 kvinder afsted. Alle midt i 40erne. Hotellet var fint og vi kunne sagtens finde på at bruge det igen.