Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, tolles Ambiente

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Ein besonderes Hotel mit einem eigenen Charme. Auch das Einzelzimmer für weniger Geld im dritten Stock, fand ich schön und gemütlich. Ich konnte zwei erholsame Nächte verbringen. Die Lage war auch als Standardtourist bestechend gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fine stay at this hotel. The shared bathroom was clean and not too crowded and the room was comfortable. Really liked the decor of the hotel. The only issue i had is that it was impossible to sleep past 9AM because the door to the room didn't protect well from the racket of the cleaners, so if you want to party late and sleep (late) - this might not be an ideal choice for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moe

more a hostel than hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
this is a great little hostel....its advertised as a hotel, but really more of a hostel, bathroom at end of hall with really bad showers, etc. shower tap seemed to be on timer so had to re-turn on every 90secs. other than that the place is great. clean, quiet with funky decor. only 1 block from brandenburg gate its really central and makes a great base for touristy stuff. internet only available in courtyard not in rooms and staff/phones unable to ring from berlin to amsterdam to confirm my next stop. worth the money though, comfy if you are touristing around and only there to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Sehr schönes Zimmer und tolle Lage. Ich kann nur diesen Hostel weiterempfehlen. Vom Hauptbahnhof braucht man 20 Min. Zu Fuß und 5 Min. Um die S-Bahn Friedriechstraß zu erreichen. Das Personal war sehr nett!
5 out of 5
by Morgan from Las Cruces, NM

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The individualized artistic themes of each room are amazing and give off a very warm feeling, and the high ceilings give a great airiness. Yes, it is near the S7, but by the time you go to bed, the frequency of the trains lessened. It's a quiet neighborhood too, so really it's only the train you're hearing at night. Further, the staff was very accommodating (as long as there is space) in moving us to a less affected room. The area the hotel is located in is perfect as its in between the Central Station and Friedrichstrasse Station, making transportation a cinch. And it's 10 minutes walking to the Reichstag and Unter der Linden to boot! You do have to pay extra for breakfast, but why do so when there's great cafes and stands minutes away? It was just a great experience and would heartily recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Witold from Stockholm

Short nice stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to stay at Arte Luise Kunsthotel - close to city center, close to restaurants, close to shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Brandenburg Gate

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and the location
Cons: I'm OK with sharing bathroom but can't be with the absence of TV in a room I paid 70 to 75 euros a night . They asked me 110 euros+ for that.
Location: Good location close to the Reichstag and the Brandenburg gate
I was frustrated cause there was no TV in my room,They asked me 110 Euros and up for that and for private bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig fint og hyggeligt kunst hotel kun 10 min.'s gang fra Brandenburger Tor. Venligt personale og dejlig morgenmad i tilstødende brasserie.