Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to underground
Cons: The street it faces looks solitary at night.
Location: Museum island, underground station for line 2
ok base for 3 days in Berlin. All staff very cordial and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Ntawakalsada@pphe.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a nice review regarding your recent stay in the art'otel Berlin mitte. It is such a pleasure to read that you have had a very nice stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back in the very near future. Wish you all the best from Berlin, Nigina Tawkalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I had a problem with charging my iPhone and Taycin on reception went above and beyond in sorting it out for me. Best service I've ever had, and I've stayed in many much fancier hotels. I rarely give 5s because I'm English and old fashioned but this hotel deserves it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Ntawakalsada@pphe.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest of art'otel Berlin mitte, What an honor to receive such a good review regarding your recent stay in our beautiful art'otel. I cann assure you that i will forward your feedback with the art'otel team and we can't wait to see you back in the very near future. Wish you all the best, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel met prettige ligging. Goed personeel en geweldig ontbijt. Aanrader!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Ntawakalsada@pphe.com, Hotel Management
Lieve Annelies, hartelijk bedankt voor het delen van u positieve reactie en voor de tijd dat u erin heeft gestoken. Wij nemen reacties van gasten uiterst serieus en zijn dan ook enorm tevreden met uw positieve reactie over het hotel. Het was ons een waar genoegen om u als gast te mogen ontvangen. Hopelijk zal uw volgende verblijf bij het art'otel Berlin mitte u wederom bekoren. Met vriendelijke groet, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location with a U station right out front.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Very easy to get around from here via bus or U. One U station right out the front door and another less than 10-min walk away.
Excellent front-desk staff (English-speaking), interesting decor and architecture, loved the location since it was so close to a U station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Ntawakalsada, Hotel Management
Hey Chelsey, Reading your pleasant review, i would firstly like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts about the Art'otel Berlin mitte. I am so happy to read that you loved the central location of the hotel and that you have received a professional service from our amazing staff members. I look forward to welcome you back in the art'otel Berlin mitte. Wish you a lovely sunday, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hervorragender, sehr freundlicher Service vom gesamten Personal! Gute, ruhige Lage mitten in Berlin Sehr gute Ausstattung, sehr gutes Frühstück
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns online zu bewerten. Es freut uns zu hören, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns in unserem schönen art´otel berlin Mitte rundum gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen ein schönes Wochenende. Liebe Grüße, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzern

Ideales Hotel für Stadtbesuch, auch zu Fuss

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: hilfsbereites Personal, sehr gutes Frühstückbuffett. Alexanderplatz in Gehdistanz, UBahn Station in 1 Min. Erreichbar, ebenso Bus zum Hauptbahnhof
Cons: Alles war bestens
Berlin-Card kann direkt vom Flughafen verwendet werden, Sehenswürdigkeiten mit Distansangabe sehr hilfreich, Schifffahrt ist ein Muss in Berlin. Eintrittspreise moderat. Sehr saubere und grüne Stadt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Ntawakalsada, Hotel Management
Liebe Therese, ich freue mich sehr Ihre gute Bewertung zu lesen und werde diese auch sehr gerne mit dem gesamten art'otel team teilen. Wir freuen uns auf weitere Buchungen von Ihnen und wünschen Ihnen ein schönes Wochenende. Liebe Grüße aus Berlin Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Hersfeld, Hessen

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nettes Team,sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung .gute Lage,saubere Zimmer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Ntawakalsada@pphe.com, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich anlässlich Ihres Besuches im art’otel Berlin Mitte die Zeit genommen haben Ihre 5* Bewertung Online mit anderen auf Hotels.com zu teilen. Mit Freude habe ich Ihre Bewertung mit all dem positiven Anmerkungen betreffend der Sauberkeit, der Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter sowie der zentralen Lage gelesen. Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Liebe Grüße aus Berlin, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel, ruhig und schick

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Zimmer. Schick und ruhig, Service: sehr gut, Frühstück hervorrragend
Cons: --
3 tägige Geschäftsreise bei schwül-heißem Wetter, da waren die klimatisierten Zimmer ein echte Wohltat !
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ntawakalsada, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast des Art’otel Berlin Mitte, vielen Dank für Ihre 5* Bewertung die Sie Online mit anderen via Expedia.de geteilt haben. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie aufgrund der ruhigen, schönen Zimmer, unseres guten Service, dem hervorragenden reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet und der Klimaanlage einen so angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellin henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Saimme pienellä upgradella parvekkeellisen sviitin. Kaikki toimi hyvin ja moitteetta. Menemme tähän hotelliin varmasti uudelleen. Myös taiteeseen oli panostettu sisustuksessa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking time to write this review. I am really pleased, that you did enjoy your time in Berlin and that we did exceed your expectation. I will chare this good review with the whole art'otel Berlin Mitte team. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Dominique Göricke-Worrall Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Städtetrip ideal

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war sauber, der Service sehr freundlich. Das Hotel liegt direkt an der U-Bahnstation, aber es ist ein schön ruhiges Viertel. Das Frühstück haben wir nicht getestet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich anlässlich Ihres Besuches im art’otel Berlin Mitte die Zeit genommen haben Ihre 5* Bewertung Online mit anderen auf Hotels.com zu teilen. Mit Freude habe ich Ihre Bewertung mit all dem positiven Anmerkungen betreffend der Sauberkeit, der Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter sowie der zentralen Lage gelesen. Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Mit besten Grüßen, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager