Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
If you are travelling on business and you want to a silent place to sleep over, then this hotel ticks all the boxes. Its close to the tube station and it was a comfortable stay. The breakfast was nice as well. Friendly Staff. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location on the Kurfürstendamm.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Breakfast included was lovely and enjoyable. Staff were happy to help. would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Alles gute
I have no complaints about this hotel, especially considering how little it cost. The room was cozy but big enough for my needs. The staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was good and the hours were convenient. It's pretty far from most of the museums and sightseeing locations of Berlin, but it's a short walk from the S-Bahn and U-Bahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
hotel was in a great location for Christmas markets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

excellent location.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, air conditioning
Location: great great great,
very good location, everything nearby, bus, supermarket, shopping , restaurants. up-scale neighbourhood . staff are good. specialy the young russian guy. very helpful. building is very very old. breakfast is basic. for the price, very good. good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Easy walking distance to main street

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Easy access to main street with all the transports available.
Cons: A little bit of tender care to update the inside and would recommend radiators in the bathrooms to dry the towels.
Location: It is within walking distance to all the shops with the designer ones nearest and the general shopping area just further on.
The stay here was pleasant the city of Berlin at this time if year is alive with Christmas markets and the whole main street is decorated with Christmas lights. The hotel is within walking distance of all of this and the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Friendly hotel tucked just of the main street

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast were excellent.
Cons: Furnishings could be updated
Location: Right on the main street with shopping and restaurants all right there.
Lovely little place, not luxurious but clean and comfortable, good for the money. Furnishings are basic, but sufficient. Bed was comfortable and shower was hot, and that's good enough for me. Does a nice German style breakfast buffet, with cereal, yoghurt, meats, cheese and fruit. I liked the staff who were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Business trip for 2 nights.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Value for money, location, staff, breakfast, quietness.
Cons: Wifi is not very good in the rooms. Furniture and walls (corridor and room) could use some freshening up. Thats it.
Location: Perfectly located by Ku'damm, near metro. Need to say more?
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The lady at the reception treats you better than you grandma would, she is just lovely. So is the gentleman who works there. Breakfast is good. Rooms are small but they have good TV, private bathroom and bed is comfortable enough. I asked for a quiet room and they gave me one overlooking the garden which was perfect. The location is as good as it gets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short sight-seeing visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, value for money.
Cons: Decor
Location: Just off the Ku'Damm, near Uhlandstrasse Ubahn station, and 109 bus stops to/from Tegel airport. Variety of good shops, restaurants, cafes nearby.
Very good location, dated décor and facilities, very helpful staff, comfortable for short stays, very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old apartment building- good location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I was horrified when I walked into an old building with an old wooden elevator that had doors that had to be closed manually. Als, the room didn't have a/c, typical in Europe. The bathroom had a fan that made a loud noise- one English TV station BBC and the mattress was horrible. The phone system is also terrible. The service was good- I was given a fan after I started crying.