Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and towels were changed daily

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not very comfortable, or any feeling of security. The place was more like a prison and had to carry three keys with me at all times, no safe to put valuables,or passport/ipad etc. The reception is closed as of 8pm and no staff around if you had a problem. The breakfast was a few tables placed next to reception and it had a cold austere silent atmosphere. The breakfast itself was simple .but not worth the money I paid for the room compared to much more upmarket hotels nearby. The place is really a converted block of flats and should really trade as a guest house,not a hotel. The staff I did meet had no interpersonal skills and every thing was yes or no answers.I would not recommend this "hotel".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Free breakfast, no AC

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice small hotel near U-station. Free breakfast, which is enough good for this price. Ebooker info says air-conditioning, but there is just exhaust fan (no cooling) in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Room

Posted Jul 2, 2016
One of the betts was not comfortable It was clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by Brigid from New zealand

Good value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near a public transport, local restaurants and Kurfustendamm. Great wifi and clean hotel. A little dated but friendly staff. Basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
non availability of room on date of arrival after confirmed booking!!! But one of the staff was good enough to find another place with much difficulty, extracost, frustration etc to someone who travels long distance and arrives dead tired.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Indianapolis, Indiana

One Night at Atrium Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was just average. The staff at front desk was not friendly, although she ordered a cab for me. Friendliness goes a long way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very gloomy hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location bad
Did not like anything about the hotel. Was made to feel whatever i asked for was to much trouble. Hotel staff did not want to help you with anything. A female member of staff who worked the day shift did not understand English whats so ever not good for the buisness . The hotel rooms need an upgrade old style very gloomy. Made me feel very uncomfortable staying there, Breakfast very basic very small area to eat tables to close together. no atmosphere was like having breakfast in a grave yard. Tried to have a lie-in one morning but cleaner was banging about outside the door quite early. Was very glad to leave on my last day. Too expensive for what u get in the hotel got a room over looking skips. There are alot of better hotels in berlin than the Atrium. My advice do not stay here not a friendly hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from Melton Mowbray, UK

Decent value hotel with easy access to Berlin

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
You'll need an S-Bahn/U-Bahn map (or an offline app!)to get here from Schönefeld airport, but it's then very easy to access Berlin's wonderful cultural & sight-seeing areas, as only a 2-minute walk to the nearest U-Bahn stop (Guntzelstr.), and within a 5-minute walk of another on a different line (Viktoria-Luise Platz. The hotel is run by really nice ladies - Receptionists, waitresses and cleaners all very welcoming to me - but is just a little bit 'tired'. This, to be fair, is reflected in the price, which at €116 for three nights B&B seemed decent value for me. Breakfast was filling rather than exciting, but the bread was fresh and tasty. Rooms were clean and a nice size, but the décor and structure of the building, although tidy and spotless, could perhaps do with a bit of an overhaul. Overall a 'value' hotel for the money in an accessible place for cultural & sightseeing. Berlin itself is fantastic! I'd strongly advise the 'Insider Tour' walking tours. Their main meeting point is 5 minutes North on the U-Bahn from Gutzelstr., at Zoo Gardens, and the two guides I had were really knowledgable. Berlin is easy to get around (apart from where the authorities are revamping the network). For a Brit and an exchange rate of £1:€1.40+, food and drink can be found relatively cheaply - The very best meal I had was a delicious Vietnamese a minutes walk from the hotel on the way to Guntzelstr. U-Bahn ... Tastes to die for, and 2 courses and a large beer were less than €11 !