Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in the basement of B! Apartment

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at B Apartments for 3 nights at the beginning of May. While the reception was pleasant and went as pre-arranged, the place itself appeared a bit run-downed and there was a damped odour in the basement. It had chipped crockery and thin worned towels - never a welcome sign. Close to tram line 8 and within walking distance of the S-bahn station Nordbahnhof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Berlin!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Easy to get to from Berlin HBF and very easy to get around town. There was a grocery store directly across from the apartment bulding and many cafes in the area. My place was a nice studio apartment. The Wi-Fi worked well, which is important since I didn't have cell service in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice cozy apartment with a park view ,

Posted Jan 5, 2016
easy to reach apartment from the nearby train stations and tram stop, and also very near the Berlin wall memorial park , i like the garden view, and the entrance to the room was so spacious , on the 1st level, ( gallery apartment ) , i will come back and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Canada

Very nice apartment but.......

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly the unit in this apartment we stayed in was clean & spacious & equipped with the tools you'll need, washing machine & iron & board is there too. Everything is pretty much laid out for you. Location is accessible to Trams 8/12 stops few steps away & both U & S bahn about 7-10 minutes walk. Check in & out was a breeze too. Our main problem & totally unexpected in our stay in this apartment was hot water in the taps...there was none when we needed to shower. We reported this to one of their male staff (I forgot his name)on our way out the next day, we came back late @ night with hot water running...only to find out that it will be short lived, bec early the next day, hot water is out again!! We did not even showered the night before thinking the issue has been solved. So yea...beautiful apartment with no hot water to shower in during our cold, rainy stay there. To think there were only 2 of us in that unit in the 3 nights we stayed there, only 1 of us was able to shower with warm water. Our experience could have been a unique, unfortunate one, but it was disappointing to us who technically were just in the unit roughly less than 24 hrs in total.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Scotland

Nice location in Mitte

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and friendly owners.All facilities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Nice Central Apartment

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, quiet,
Cons: More wine glasses (had only 1), a colunder, a chopping board, more crockery.
All round a great apartment, parking was no problem 13 euro per day on the street, u bahn, bars, restaurants, bakery & supermarket nearby. Nice bright and clean, with washing machine, was great the apartment had 2 proper beds and a good wardrobe. Was on the 3 floor with no lift so not for everyone. Stairs and entrance where interesting (graffiti and quite old), again no for everyone . But we found it really good and would return, but would take more cooking related items with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Little far from centre. easy access with train.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
This apartment was a little far from the city centre but the milan train network was easy to use. Apartment was nice and spacious. It would have helped however had the owner of the apartment been around more often. We stayed 5 nights and throughout the entire time we were there reception was always closed so we never got a chance to ask for assistance when we needed it - for examale when the toaster started sparking and almost started a fire. Hopefully the next guest doesn't give it a try! Also... It would have been nice to receive a map from the owner and maybe explained where close supermarkets/main square is so we didn't waste so much time on our first day.
5 out of 5
by Joseph A from Philadelphia

My home in Berlin

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, tastefully decorated, comfortable, well-equiped apartment with view. Thomas, the manager, waited hours longer at the office for our delayed arrival. Staff was very helpful. Well located near trains, metro and buses and an easy walk to Museum Island, Hauptbahnhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great well located apartment

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Excellent and well-sized apartment in a great part of town - very grungy and industrial exterior, but warm, comfortable and well equipped inside. Would definitely use again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Ramon from London

Lovely character building in Berlin centre

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this apartment. It was safe, economical and had a lovely authentic character to the building.