Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the area

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: WIFI connection on the 5th floor.
Location: Good selection of pubs
Small rooms, ok it is a B&B. functional and convenient location to have a place to sleep, as there are plenty of pubs within close walking distance. TV had limited channels - if you are looking to watch TV. WIFI on the 5th floor was very weak, and had issues to connect most of the time, which was a bit frustrating.
1 out of 5
by J.

Don't Go

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The lobby, hallway and room all smelled like cigarettes. We canceled our reservation after the first night, because we were awake too often coughing. The carpet is old and the area behind the hotel was under construction that started early. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by terrell from chicago

bb

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel needs a major renovation. The downstairs bar abd redtsurant is nice, but the rooms are tragic. Old faded furnishings, old carpet. But the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Johannesburg

Good choice

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel in well placed area. Restaurant unfortunately only open for breakfast, which is fairly expensive for what you get. Otherwise, quite happy.
2 out of 5
by M P from San Fran

Webpage info is wrong

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel because it had a shuttle - it doesn't. was told by hotel to take a bus or cab. Also booked this hotel because it said it was close to free parking. At checking I was ridiculed for thinking there was free parking in Berlin. Booked a double room for 3 adults, but because I didn't specifically request an extra bed I slept the first night on the floor with towels, but because we were 3 adults in the room, I had the privilege of paying for the extra bed for the night we didn't have it. This was of course my fault for not requesting it. Was really not impressed with how we were treated here....I would recommend staying away from this property. Rooms were very clean though and location is pretty good.
1 out of 5
by DinSF

Did not meet expectations; not satisfactory

Posted May 28, 2014 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location Large shower by European standards Great water pressure Cons: WiFi logs you out whenever you let your phone/laptop sleep, and requires your own ID/Password again to access No blackout shades/curtains Smoke from neighbors came in window even though we were on the 4th floor. (No AC so had to keep windows open.) Squeaky floors and bathroom door (not a problem if you are staying alone) Elevator out 2 out of 4 days while staying there WiFi out 1 day Hot water out 1 day No mini bar (no small refrigerator either) No shampoo On check-in we confirmed breakfast was included. Next morning arrived for (a very light continental) breakfast and were told it was €18€ so walked out. They never called us to tell us there was a mistake--we had to wait for original clerk to find out they were wrong to charge us. We tried to checkout early due to all of above, but they said our remaining balance was *not* refundable.
3 out of 5
by Belgrad from UK

Central Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Average hotel. Room could do with an update ...but clean. Price ok for the location.
1 out of 5
by Berlin traveler

No good

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on HotelClub
The location is very good, and the hotel is very cheap. Service from front desk at both chek-in and out was no good. Got the impression that they really did not know what they were doing, and I was told that i had to come down again if the room was not clean. The cleaning staff was rude, and asked me to leave my room so they coud clean it because it was after 11 am. Will not go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nomadic Traveller

Good value, not much else

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on HotelClub
The hotel was somewhat equidistant between Wittenbergplatz and Nollendorfplatz, though I think the latter station is nearer and you cross fewer roads. It a typical 3* hotel where you had to leave bulking keys at the reception when going out, I was not given a key card which meant there were security risks to rooms and valuables, when I checked in I was given the key to an occupied room. The hotel has a lift but stops at a landing on the staircase that requires you go up or down a flight of stairs, I use a walking cane, so, it was not accessible. The wireless Internet access was mediocre or literally non-existent in the rooms, there was another guest on a different floor who had to come down to the dining room to get good stable access. I walked down the stairs with a WiFi checker and found the strength varied from good to weak - it needs to be reassessed. My room facing the road was not really quiet, you could hear traffic from Martin Luther Strasse even though I was on the 5th floor. Good value, staff not necessarily efficient thinking I was in another room, not really accessible for those with accessibility needs and bad WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, IT

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
Customer Service was really biased against americans.