Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz

Great place

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Staff, facilities, location, breakfast, and room cleanliness were all superb,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in ohio Amish Country

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Our experience as a family with kids was amazing. We onjoyed the cleanliness of our room. It was spacious and bright. We really loved the location. Everyone in our family coul find something special to do and a place to go. We really enjoyed the breakfast. The only thing I would add is having gluten-free options for people with gluten intolerance. Besides that, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Loved the room and location ! We've been staying here for the last 4 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Carpet replacement in my hallway during my stay.couldnt get in my room at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN FACILITY

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Clean and up to date
Location: All sorts of things nearby. Centrally located to go into Sugar Creek, Walnut Creek.
First time we stayed here. Room was a nice size and everything was very clean. Staff were accommodating and pleasant. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Staff was friendly. Room was spacious. Hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

New rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This was our third visit, and we are always really pleased. This time, we got to stay in one of the new rooms! It was beautiful, spacious, comfortable and quiet. The rates are very reasonable! Our family loves the breakfast, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Bed linens were dirty- had to switch rooms after unpacking. Mattress was like a board- terribly uncomfortable- back hurt in am and got very little sleep because of it. No one asked how stay was when we checked out- not even the manager. Also- rooms not insulated at all- could hear everything in room above and next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean room and nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Hotel was nice and staff was pleasant. The only issue was the noise from other people staying at the hotel. There were kids running the halls until midnight making it hard to sleep. I did not expect this to happen at the Berlin Grande.