Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Found room was super for Parents with a stroller. Super easy access to the park which was important. We did however order Breakfast for 3 people for 2 days, it was in the order, but we were told that it was not available to us. Slightly frustrated that we paid for something that was not received. Overall ok. not super but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working WiFi and incompetent staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was very confusing as the reception was closed after 6pm. The staff at the office didn't speak english so we never got the wifi working. Also the staff at the hotel cafe were rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, little else.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Does the job but you can find much better farther out for the same price. Conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very noisy

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
I will never stay at this apartment house again. Some tenants in the apartment were loud and disruptive. Due to noisy tenants, my husband and I were awaken several times during the early morning hours between 12am and 5am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire United Kingdom

cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 4, 2010
this apartment is very basic and if you dont intend to spend anytime in your room other than sleep then i highly recommend this as it is a cheap way to stay in berlin. The city centre is about 3/4 train stops less than 10 mins and the train is about a 5min walk from the apartments, we got a taxi home after midnight which cost us 10 euro. The only complaint is they was only a small hand towel in the bathroom which both me and my husband had to share after a shower so i recommend you request bath towels before you go or take your own. I suppose because its an appartment you are expected to bring your own but thankfully they was clean sheets on the bed. We would use these again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die freundliche Bedienungen im Café Arnim
Cons: Falsche Information, entgegen ausdrücklicher Vereinbarung und Zusage
Location: Zarenhof in der Schönhauser Allee 140, guter Standard, günstigerer Preis
Das ist kein Hotel, sondern ein Hostel, ggf. für backpackers. Ich habe nach der ersten Nacht für die weiteren 2 Nächte ein richtiges Hotel gesucht. Bei der Buchung wurde ich falsch informiert und bin bei der Ankunft woanderst untergebracht, und zwar dort, wo bei Trivago bereits eine negative Bewertung mit foto vorliegt (Schönfliesser Str. 4, Zimmerschlüssel bei Café Arnim), was ich bei der Buchung zur Sprache brachte. Aus Termingründen musste ich die erste Nacht dort verbringen. Derzeit fordere ich mein Geld zurück. Die ganze Sache erscheint mir dubios, so dass ich keine Empfehlung aussprechen kann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches, aber sauberes Wohnen

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Da uns Hotel.com kurz vor unserer Ankunft ,ohne unser Wissen ,das Zimmer storniert hat, hatten wir mit zwei Kindern erstmal richtig Panik bekommen. Der Vermieter kam uns da sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich entgegen und bot uns sofort eine Alternative an. Wir konnten nach einer Nacht in einem anderen Hotel eine großzügige Wohnung bewohnen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlicht und leider nicht gut.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Altbauwohnhaus zu appartementhaus umgebaut, misslungene Raumaufteilung, klein, dunkel abgewohnt. Renovierung erforderliche, ungepflegt und zum Teil defekte brauseamatur etc. parken nicht kostenlos. Hellhörig. Tv begrenzte Sender.schimmlige Fugen im Bad, Minikleidrrschrank. Für das Geld ungenügend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels